Overall Review

4.3
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Exam
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thought he was caring with good ideas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Awesome Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rubin spent the time needed to identify my issues and worked with me to get them resolved
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
My opinion Dr Rubin has wings
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rubin is a caring doctor who listens carefully. I have had a long term health issue that he has been instrumental in not only getting me through but my healing. He gets to know me & my conditions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Complete confidence in Dr. Rubin
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Insurance Issues
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Truly Like Dr. Rubin, He Listens and Has a Good Amount of Knowledge on Western Medicine, Great Manners and Honest In Diagnoses, But I will No Longer Be Able To See Him Due To His Change In Insurances He Accepts ... So If You Have United Health As Your Medicare Insurance Company , You Are Now Out Of Luck, For I Will Not Change My Carrier
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Primary Care.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Rubin from 2008. At First and for the most part I always felt he cared about his patients and would do what he could for them even if it meant referring them to other Professionals. In May I went to him and told him that I was getting upset and irritable about the most ridiculous things that it was not like me and I was worried about it. He told me that he felt it was everything I had gone through and what I was till going through. Surgery after surgery and diagnostics and injections. I had always been able to reach him. Then I called his office said the condition was worse and that I wondered if any of my medications were the cause, I never heard anything back. I thought maybe he still felt the same way. Then on the end of Oct I was in the office to pick up a prescription and it was written up wrong. when I asked why everything thing went haywire, I asked his nurse later that day if if he was working the next day and she said yes, I asked her if she could get a message to him and she told me no when I tried to explain why I needed to talk to him she said not going to happen and hung up. The next thing I know I get a letter saying he was no longer my doctor. This is a Dr who told me he would help me and would keep an eye on the problem to make sure it did not get worse and when I called did not bother to call back this is a dr I placed my trust in and now find it may have been a blind trust. For a Dr to know that there was a problem he should have realized that day that the previous call and what happened that day were all related to the condition he treated me for all of 3 days. I have been since told by the hospital that the treatment usually is 6 months. I feel he let me down and he failed as the caring smart dr that I always thought he was until now. I wait for his answer and this is the one area I can fault him in. It was not like he did not know it could happen. If he felt he could not help he should have referred me to someone who could. Also their answering service puts you through to their homes becareful if you need help after hours. The walk in will tell you to call your dr in a lot of cases and I found out the hard way that they sent the call to his house because I had a serious health concern he got angry because the answering service put the call to his home. I told him I did not know where they sent the call I thought it was the office. This is not the Dr i became a patient of in 2008 where he was at another practice. I only hope we can stratightening it out.Someone dropped the ball on a serious health condition. Since he is away I have to wait for him to come back but on these i can rate..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Caring
Wait time
5 minutes
A very caring attentive physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rubin is the most compassionate doctors I have ever encountered. No matter is too big or small to discuss with him, and he genuinely cares about your medical concerns. He promptly returns phone calls made to him, even on days when he is swamped with work. I received a call at 8 p.m. one night, when I was told from his staff I would not be able to talk to him because of his workload. That was really something to have him take time out of his schedule to call me back that night, and have my medical records on hand. I would recommend him to everyone without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
PA-C
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rubin is one of the most caring, compassionate physicians that I have had the pleasure of knowing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen 4 different doctors and struggled for almost a year to find a diagnosis. Dr. Rubin was the first Dr. I felt actually LISTENED to me and began to investigate the problem. He always took plenty of time to talk with me and rather than telling me it had to be one way or the other, he guided me and gave me a voice involving my treatment. I have since left the area and am now desperately trying to find another doctor like Dr. Rubin
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Rubin is a caring doctor who takes the time to not only hear to what you say but to listen to your words as well. He takes care of my husband and me and we are not only satified with his care but comfortable enough with him to be able to discuss any medical problem without embarassement. What's more whenever hehas sent us to a specialist he has matched us up with the best one that suits our personalities so we always keep those appointments too. That's important. We would highly recommend him to anyone. Sharon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Keith Rubin, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Port, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Leah Mugo

7 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

William Crouch

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Lee Gross

be the first to rate this Doctor