ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keith Steichen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keith Steichen?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Dictatorial

Posted on August 11th, 2016

Steichen likes to put children on controlled substances, and after decades of being on them, use the approval process as leverage for dictating his client's health choices.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 25th, 2016

Worst doctor ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best!

Posted on February 27th, 2016

Dr. Steichen is the best physician I've met in NM. He is thorough, a great diagnostician, a good listener, and is generally interested in his patients' health. He's been my general practitioner for 14 years. It was he who discovered I had a pulmonary disease. I could not recommend him more highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very pleased after going through other Dr's.

Posted on August 21st, 2015

An excellent dr. Very observant and intelligent. An excellent choice for people who want to participate and be responsible for their own health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rebuttal

Posted on September 29th, 2014

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2014

Excellent Dt, beside manner great, listens, very knowledgeable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BAD DOCTOR!! DO NOT GO TO HIM!!

Posted on July 17th, 2009

This "doctor" said he will only do lab tests that my insurance company will pay for, but did he do that?? NO!! I ended up with a huge bill!! not only that, my lab tests were done incorrectly because no one had the decency to tell me to fast before my blood is drawn!! I left messages for him to call me back but did he?? NO!!! HE SHOULD NOT BE A DOCTOR!! He should not be practicing since his best interest is not the patient!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keith Steichen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.