Dr. Keith Tucci MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Greenville, NC

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
USAF RETIRED
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would give Dr. Tucci a six star rating if possible but since than a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm glad I was referred to Dr. Tucci. He is an excellent doctor, very knowledgeable about my condition, Chiari Malformation, easy to communicate with, and great bedside manners. He did an excellent job with my surgery. Just went in for my 8 weeks follow up and everything was great, I'm feeling better, can move around more fluently, and have more energy. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tucci is one of the best surgeons I've ever had the pleasure to be associated with. He spent plenty of time explaining things to my wife and I.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great, skilled, compassionate neurosurgeon. I've recommended him to friends who also liked him very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On my first appointment with this office, I saw the PA. He was very nice,courteous and his bedside manner was wonderful. I then had a follow up with Dr. Tucci, and was not impressed with him at all. I have had 4 MRI's all telling me that there is a problem with my back and that there is nerve damage, causing sciatica. Dr, Tucci comes in to see me and tells me there is nothing wrong with my back. After 4 MRI's all stating the same thing? Humm.. Maybe it is him that needs to go back and review his medical lisence. I am now having to go see a Neurosurgeon in New Bern for this problem. I am the one that is living with this, not him, and for him to tell me there is nothing wrong? I have spoken with a few friends whom family members have been to see Dr. Tucci as well and he also misdiagnosed them and they had severe problems. I would not recommend this practice to any of my family or friends. They need someone that is going to give them the care that they deserve. Not the way I was treated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Miracle worker
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were fortunate enough to have Dr. Tucci working at Pitt Memorial Hospital the day my brother was admitted with a traumatic brain injury. Not only did he work tirelessly through the night to save his life...also showed a great amount of compassion when giving my family the results of the surgeries he performed. He was straight forward and honest with us and did not give us false hope. He is truly a lifesaver.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2011
excellent neuosurgeon
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and compassionate. Highly skilled. Cares about his patients

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2010
The Best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent neurosurgeon. Compassionate, caring, extremely skilled, great reputation, walks the extra mile for his patients. I know, I was one and he saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Great doctor. Great Staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is horrible!!!!!! His overall attitude and bedside manner is very unprofessional. All he cares about is how much money you have and whether or not you have a job. He does not know how to do a lot of simple procedures and he does not keep up with the latest technology. He sent me home after doing two major surgeries with the same symptoms which were worse after the surgeries. I highly recommend finding another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2009
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Skilled Surgeon. Kind and Compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Keith Tucci, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenville, NC.