Dr. Keith Whitmer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-1.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
MINIMAL BED SIDE MANNER VERY HIGH MEDICARE BILLER LITTLE BED-SIDE MANNER COUNTY'S HIGHEST BILLER
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS PROVIDER TALKS VERY, VERY LITTLE:HAS 2 ASSISTANTS AT EXAM. MEDICARE PAYS HIM 1.7 MILLION DOLLARS A YEAR! HE DRIVES A $100,000 SPORTS CAR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Complete jerk. See anyone in the office but this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Dr. Whitmer barely acknowlegded me when he came into the room. He did a cursory exam and I pointed out the pathology on my arm. He scheduled me for surgery after doing a shave biopsy. The day of surgery, once again he barely acknowledged me. His surgical technique was terrible. I had a 2 cm lesion on my arm and he made an 8 cm elliptical incison that left a huge scar on my arm because of his closure technique which was substandard. He shouldn't be doing surgery. I have experience doing surgery and his technical skill is substandard at best. DO NOT USE THIS PHYSICIAN, HE IS INCOMPETANT AT SURGERY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
Misdiagnosis
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Whitmer for several years after Dr. Aulisio got too busy to be responsive. Dr. Whitmer looked at two different "suspicious" places and said both were fine. Both within months were biopsied at Shands and turned out to be squamous cell carcinoma. I imagine they misdiagnose occasionally but two in one year on the same patient?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Moles
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is very friendly. Dr. Whitmer was very nice and considerate. He answered all my questions and concerns I had about my moles. Two moles were removed during the visit. He explained why and how they were going to be removed. I would recommend this office to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Well run office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2010
totally ineffectual, ridiculously expensive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cost nearly $500 for "removal" of two bumps, took about 20 seconds worth of effort on his part and guess what: I still have both bumps. This guy obviously does not give a flip about fixing people's skin problems but he charges up the yin yang. I'd avoid him to the fullest possible extent. Lowest possible rating. The scale does not go to minus infinity but that's what I'd give him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 29th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't want my family seeing this Doctor. He doesn't in my mind know medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2009
TERRIBLE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
His misdiagnosis one of the worst experiences I've ever dealt with. I am not the only one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2008
Pleasant experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable doctor with good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Keith Whitmer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Erica Canova

16 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Miranda Whitmer

16 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Aulisio

23 years experience

4.1 of 5