ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keith Whitmer Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keith Whitmer?


19 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

Complete jerk. See anyone in the office but this guy.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2016

Dr. Whitmer barely acknowlegded me when he came into the room. He did a cursory exam and I pointed out the pathology on my arm. He scheduled me for surgery after doing a shave biopsy. The day of surgery, once again he barely acknowledged me. His surgical technique was terrible. I had a 2 cm lesion on my arm and he made an 8 cm elliptical incison that left a huge scar on my arm because of his closure technique which was substandard. He shouldn't be doing surgery. I have experience doing surgery and his technical skill is substandard at best. DO NOT USE THIS PHYSICIAN, HE IS INCOMPETANT AT SURGERY.

Wait time
25 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2014

Misdiagnosis

I went to Dr. Whitmer for several years after Dr. Aulisio got too busy to be responsive. Dr. Whitmer looked at two different "suspicious" places and said both were fine. Both within months were biopsied at Shands and turned out to be squamous cell carcinoma. I imagine they misdiagnose occasionally but two in one year on the same patient?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Moles

Staff is very friendly. Dr. Whitmer was very nice and considerate. He answered all my questions and concerns I had about my moles. Two moles were removed during the visit. He explained why and how they were going to be removed. I would recommend this office to everyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

Excellent doctor. Well run office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2010

totally ineffectual, ridiculously expensive

Cost nearly $500 for "removal" of two bumps, took about 20 seconds worth of effort on his part and guess what: I still have both bumps. This guy obviously does not give a flip about fixing people's skin problems but he charges up the yin yang. I'd avoid him to the fullest possible extent. Lowest possible rating. The scale does not go to minus infinity but that's what I'd give him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 29th, 2010

I wouldn't want my family seeing this Doctor. He doesn't in my mind know medicine.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2009

TERRIBLE

His misdiagnosis one of the worst experiences I've ever dealt with. I am not the only one

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2008

Pleasant experience

Knowledgeable doctor with good bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keith Whitmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

  • Dr. Erica Canova

    Dr. Erica Canova

    Dermatology

    Gainesville, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    16
  • Dr. Anthony Aulisio

    Dr. Anthony Aulisio

    Dermatology

    Gainesville, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (29)
    23
  • Dr. Miranda Whitmer

    Dr. Miranda Whitmer

    Dermatology

    Gainesville, FL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    16