ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kekul Shah Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kekul Shah?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Top Notch Doctor in Skills and Bed Side

Posted on September 3rd, 2017

Dr. Shah put me at ease and kept me informed on my condition. His treatments provided me with the best outcome I could hope for. An all around true professional.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2015

very efficient staff and process when making dr visits. been seeing dr for 10+ yrs

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Emergency referral

Posted on January 5th, 2011

Dr. Shah was brought in by Outlook Eyecare to resolve retinal damage from a lens rupture during cataract surgery. He stepped in, performed surgery within three days of the referral and did magnificent work. He consistently displays competence and compassion.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

princess

Posted on September 29th, 2010

an excellent diagnostitian and, I suspect, a very good man. Had complete confidence in him for my surgery and follow-up. Some complications were handled with alacrity and professionalism, and I have no complaints. Very good manner with patients and family members; takes his time and answers all questions. great staff, too.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Harried - Doing Too Much Too Fastt

Posted on April 20th, 2010

Dr. Shah first saw me 3 years ago. He was very caring and took his time to explain what was going on with my eyes. I was very satisfied and comfortable with him. However, his office procedure changed when I saw him last year. I had a new problem and went back. This time it was crowded and he handled his patients like planes in a holding pattern waiting to land. His assistants kept putting eye drops in until he could see them. Our appointment was for 10:00 and I did not get seen until noon. The most I waited before was 20 minutes. He came in and the visit lasted about 5 minutes. He explained my problem and said I would require further testing and needed another appointment. The first time, I was tested in the same appointment. He left and I forgot to ask a question so, I asked a member of his staff if she could let him know I wanted to talk to him again. He was in with a patient and she said she could not disturb him. That was reasonable so I stayed and waited which wasn't long and asked him when he was done with his patient. He replied but I felt that it was an imposition. His new office routine did not instill confidence that he would take the same care he did before so I found another specialist.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on March 31st, 2009

Dr. Kekul Shah is one of the best overall doctors I have been to. He is not only excellent in his field but he is an excellent human being. He takes so much personal interest in patient's well being that only a family member would.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kekul Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrence Township, NJ.