Dr. Kelley White MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Richmond, VA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kelly Elizabeth White is an excellent Doctor. She's very patient and spends sufficient time with her patients. I wouldn't want to see a different doctor. I prefer female doctors!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She takes me seriously and follows through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Outstanding physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White has been my PCP for nearly 11 years. She has been a wonderful partner in my healthcare. I think "partner" is an apt word to use because she approaches treatment as a real partnership between the doctor and the patient. She's very knowledgeable and stays up to date on treatments. She's personable and easy to talk to. When I have a problem that needs to be addressed by a specialist, she makes excellent recommendations about who I should see. She and her staff are attentive and responsive. When I send a message via the practice's patient portal, she usually responds in 24 hours or less, even on a weekend. I couldn't ask for a better doctor and I recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient is a just another commodity. As you speak to her she merely inputs your comments into the computer. She is interested in filling prescriptions for products she is interested in. Mechanical in approach. You may wait 5 mins in the waiting room then up to 25 minutes in the exam room. It is all about effiency but there is no interest in the patient's issues. She sees things very black and white, there is no gray in her world. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not choose this practice as your primary care physicians. You can NEVER get an appointment without waiting months. If you are sick they NEVER have sick patient appointments so you will end up going to Patient First as your primary care physicians. In spite of this they are always soliciting and accepting new patients when they can't even service the patients they have. Most importantly, they don't care when this was pointed out to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the poster who said her bedside manner is sorely lacking. She seems very knowledgable on paper, but if she is having a bad day she can be curt and insensitive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White is patient and listens carefully to all of my questions. She is a great Primary Care Doctor ! I have immense confidence and trust in her. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr. White is a very knowledgable doctor, her lack of a bedside manner and abrasive personality make an appointment with her a nearly painful experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Care provided by Kelley White, MD for my wife and myself
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White has provided excellent care over the space of 5+ years for my wife and myself. She is genuinely concerned about the issues we are dealing with, and shows real expertise in diagnosing. We both appreciate the time she takes to understand our concerns, and get to a complete and beneficial solution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
An excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White has been taking care of my medical care for more than six years. She is thorough and knowledgeable, communicates well, is well-informed about the qualities of appropriate specialists. She and her staff and colleagues deliver outstanding medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Dr. White Cares
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White is business like, but friendly. She exhibits care based on experience, listens and asks appropriate questions. She follow up with me when there is a need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kelley White, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Burkwall

17 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anna Barton

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sylvia Gonsahn-Bollie

5.0 of 5