Dr. Kelli Pettit MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Waukesha, WI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Doctor. very rude and cold, NO Compassion to her patients. Very fake. Could care less about you, Has NO bedside manners because she doesn't come to see you after surgery and tell you how it went. Cowardly Doctor. You have to wait for you next appointment to find out anything. Employees scare you half to death, because they make you feel like your dying. Too stressful for me to continue seeing. Just being honest. for a Doctor that tells her patients that she has been through this. Hard to believe with the lack of compassion for the patient. And she lies to you,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pettit did emergency gallbladder surgery on me. She was incredibly compassionate, real, descriptive, and went through everything. She also has a really calm spirit. My follow up appt with her after surgery was just as amazing. I can't recommend her more!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2013
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had her for emergency gallbladder surgery and she explained everything. She was very nice and did a very good job. I went back to her a year and a half later when needed hernia surgery and did a good job. Only downfall was she was not available for after surgery follow up so had to see nurse instead after hernia surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Second opinion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw her for a second opinion when a radiologist gave me completely mixed information. I felt like she really listened to my concern. And, she gave me a reasonable option to verify what I was previously told. Her staff is very friendly as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
WORST Experience EVER
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to this doctor to remove a benign tumor. Because I do not have a high income, a charity, Community Care, was to cover 100% of my medical expenses. Dr. Pettit said that she would accept my community care and remove my tumor.Not only was her bedside manner cold and condescending, she left a jagged scar on what should have been a common surgery. Then, a month after the surgery I got a HUGE bill. When I called and talked with the staff, they explained that although Dr. Pettit "considered" my community care charity, she would not accept it to cover my surgery 100%. This left me with a HUGE bill and a complaint with the better business bureau.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately, the information on this site regarding Dr. Pettit is not correct. Her medical school and fellowship were at Washington School of Medicine, highly ranked. She is trained as a breast cancer Surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017

2.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kelli Pettit, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waukesha, WI.