Dr. Kelly Bastoni MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Santa Rosa, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
First Visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Down to earth and professional at the same time even with a high maintenance patient like me :) Please keep in mind that Dr. Bastoni is working within a system, Kaiser, which is what it is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Most caring gentle Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just finished an appointment with Dr. Bastoni regarding some very sensitive issues I have. She was very tuned in to what I was saying and we formulated a plan TOGETHER. My last Doctor was manipulative and I really appreciate how she worked out a plan WITH me rather than tricking me to follow her treatment plan with no regard to my feelings. A+ She is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
No Problems!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Bastoni several times. She was wonderful and the office staff attentive and caring. My prescriptions were a little slow but it was still nice to be able to pick them up at a location so close to the doctors office. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Worst Doctor Experience EVER!!!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First off this was my first appointment with Kaiser and with Dr. Bastoni. My wait time was 45 minutes, which I expected at Kaiser, so this is only a small portion of my complaint in regards to Dr. Bastoni. However, I do beleive it played a part in her complete disregard for listening to my issues.My initial appointment was to meet her and to follow-up with some hormonal issues, she asked if I had a regular period and I said pretty regular, and she dismissed all my comments on hormones. She also dismissed anything I said in regards to my reaction to a few medications. Then she said I will be right back let me go write something up. She never came back, 15 minutes later, she sent the assistant in to go over a sheet with me that had a lab work up and a prescription for acne. I said is she coming back, and he said no, she has already moved on to the next patient. I was ANGRY, I went straight to Member Services made a complaint and changed my doctor. DO NOT go to this doctor, she has no bedside manner and is drwadful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We very much like Dr. Bastoni. However, I have an unfavorable opinion of the physicians that covered for her during her family leaves. One of them made an insensitive comment when I was seen by her in the office. Another, failed to prescribe the medication I specifically requested for an infection. The medication I requested normally would have cleared it within a day or two. Instead, because the prescribed med was not effective, the infection worsened and left minor scarring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 22nd, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kelly Bastoni, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.