The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kelly Burchett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kelly Burchett?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kelly Burchett?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

Terrific

Very personable and knowledgeable. He was willing to take the time to answer questions, and we even had a discussion about exercise and my other heath problems. I've seen him several times and always felt satisfied by the visit.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Terrible Experience

We had a very negative experience at this office. Left in tears after feeling like we were there wasting his time. Worst bed side manners of anyone I have ever encountered. It broke my heart to think that he was OK with treating others so poorly. We will NEVER go back.

Wait time
20 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Although Dr. Burchett's 2nd hand man was a very pleasant man, Dr. Burchett himself was a cold, self centered, know it all and I hope to never have the displeasure of meeting him again, because he made my stay unpleasant and I felt worse leaving the office than I did when I arrived.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Poor bedside manner

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2012

Happy Happy Joy Joy

Went to Dr Burchette with chronic breathing problems. Dr B. not only got me the needed tests to diagnose my sleep apnea but also went above and beyond to sort out problems when the Dr. that was supposed to read my results dropped the ball. He later was able to help alleviate my problem when all other non-surgical methods were tried as required by Health Insurance Standards.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2011

Don't waste your time

unprofessional, terrible bedside manner, doesn't really know about serious issues, avoids questions,

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

2.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kelly Burchett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kirksville, MO.

  • Dr. Edgar Kemp III

    Otolaryngology

    Kirksville, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Cody Aull

    Otolaryngology, General Practice

    Kirksville, MO 1.20 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Heather Curtis

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Kirksville, MO 1.20 mi