ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kelly Burkenstock Is this you?
  • 52
  • 7
  • 6
  • 7
  • 30

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kelly Burkenstock?


102 Ratings with 45 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

T. Stebbins

Dr Kelly Burkenstock has been my primary doctor since 2003 and she is an amazing doctor. She takes her time and gets to the bottom of the problem. I love the fact that she actually listen to each of her patients. From my very first visit and even to this day I have always been welcomed by a friendly and caring staff. My daughter sees her and I have recommend several of my friends to go to her. I love Dr. B!!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

Unprofessional

Most unprofessional place I've ever been. Don't know how it hasn't been shut down. Pathetic and disgusting. Not interested in health at all. Just $ and her own looks.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

Not at the office

I had an appointment with Dr. Burkenstock for 4:30 at her Metairie office on 10/3/17. I arrived prior to the appointment time and was surprised to see her office was on the second floor. I am physically disabled had to walk up the stairs because I had no information regarding an elevator. I arrived to find a locked door and I could get no one on the phone nor an answering machine when I attempted to call. I am very disappointed and amazed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

wait for hours

apt for 1 did not get iinto a room in the back until 330pm was not seen until 430

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Very thorough..... She is compassionate and takes time with each patient.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Great Doctor and Staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Probably the worst doctor I've ever been to. Her staff is trained to sell you on every possible thing in her office. They even lie to get you to buy it. Dr. Burkenstock also diagnosed me with a sluggish thyroid. I had never heard that from any other doctor I've been to so I was automatically skeptical. She quickly prescribed me meds and a few days later I went to an endocrinologist to verify. He told me there was no signs of any thyroid issues. Dr. Burkenstock and her staff are a joke. Never go.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Exhaustion gone

She figured out my cause of constant tiredness and fatigue, thinning hair, always freezing (in Louisiana!) Other MD s told me I was fine...a combination of low thyroid in more than one "area" of my thyroid as well as low vitamin d and b12 And my low hormones.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

I am feeling much better now that I have lost 20lbs!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

Knowlegable

Knowledgeable and caring. Had a little wait but, worth the wait...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Excellent doctor. Great experience with very caring staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

she is number one !!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kelly Burkenstock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

  • Dr. Irum Qureshi

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Pediatric Allergy

    Metairie, LA 0.13 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    22
  • Dr. David Schneider

    Dr. David Schneider

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Pediatric Allergy

    Metairie, LA 0.13 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    34
  • Dr. Mary Alvarez

    Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0.29 mi

    2.1
    (9)
    12