Dr. Kelly Cobb MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Lafayette, LA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.9)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Satisfied patient!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Cobb years ago. Her office staff were friendly and seemed very professional. Rather than being overwhelmed by the paperwork on your medical information, I was impressed. She left no stone unturned in her questions on your present & past medical history. Rather than think she did too many tests or pushed her vitamins, as I have read in other reviews, I was happy that she would check to see if I had a deficiencies. She told me she sold vitamins, but I was not pressured to buy any. It is good to know that she does sell high quality vitamins if needed. How many other physicians have you ever been to who even bothered to check? Remember, nutrition is a very vital part of your health. The lab comes back with the report if you have any deficiencies, it up to a patient to decide to buy vitamins and where they buy them. I thought she was good back then. Guess I will try again in the future if I feel I need a competent doctor who treats the whole female....not just a piece and sends you on your way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Approach With Caution
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. has a state board action from 2014. The office is a train wreck with staff who are not well educated or trained. She is over extended with too many patients, does not listen to her patients needs or requests. This is a perfect example of inexperience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More expensive than other physicians, pushing vitamins and other products they are selling. Didn't feel physician cared about her patient's experiences in her office. Rudest front desk staff imaginable. Wrote her, with copies to her office manager and other staff members, explaining issue with her staff but never received a follow-up phone call or response to my letter from any of them. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cobb seems sends most patients to the Doctors Assistant. I've been misdiagnosed for over a year. Dr. Cobb does not return calls or respond to the Patient Portal messages in timely manner. Its not uncommon to either not hear back from them or for it to be over a week by the time you do. Eventually you get tired of waiting and must go to another physican. Very disappointed in the care they don't seem to have for the patients. Get a feeling this is more of a career physician than a caring physican. Length of time waiting in exam room averages about 20 minutes. Once Dr. Cobb comes in the actual visit last about 5 minutes before you are sent on your way. Wait time on return calls averages 5 days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
great experience
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Dr. Cobb and her PA are very thorough and offer alternatives to just regular prescriptions, which I was looking for. They have helped me with making lifestyle changes that will definitely improve my quality of life! I already feel better!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kelly Cobb, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.