The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kelly Cobb Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kelly Cobb?


24 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

Satisfied patient!

I went to Dr. Cobb years ago. Her office staff were friendly and seemed very professional. Rather than being overwhelmed by the paperwork on your medical information, I was impressed. She left no stone unturned in her questions on your present & past medical history. Rather than think she did too many tests or pushed her vitamins, as I have read in other reviews, I was happy that she would check to see if I had a deficiencies. She told me she sold vitamins, but I was not pressured to buy any. It is good to know that she does sell high quality vitamins if needed. How many other physicians have you ever been to who even bothered to check? Remember, nutrition is a very vital part of your health. The lab comes back with the report if you have any deficiencies, it up to a patient to decide to buy vitamins and where they buy them. I thought she was good back then. Guess I will try again in the future if I feel I need a competent doctor who treats the whole female....not just a piece and sends you on your way.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

Approach With Caution

This Dr. has a state board action from 2014. The office is a train wreck with staff who are not well educated or trained. She is over extended with too many patients, does not listen to her patients needs or requests. This is a perfect example of inexperience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

More expensive than other physicians, pushing vitamins and other products they are selling. Didn't feel physician cared about her patient's experiences in her office. Rudest front desk staff imaginable. Wrote her, with copies to her office manager and other staff members, explaining issue with her staff but never received a follow-up phone call or response to my letter from any of them. Would not recommend.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

Dr. Cobb seems sends most patients to the Doctors Assistant. I've been misdiagnosed for over a year. Dr. Cobb does not return calls or respond to the Patient Portal messages in timely manner. Its not uncommon to either not hear back from them or for it to be over a week by the time you do. Eventually you get tired of waiting and must go to another physican. Very disappointed in the care they don't seem to have for the patients. Get a feeling this is more of a career physician than a caring physican. Length of time waiting in exam room averages about 20 minutes. Once Dr. Cobb comes in the actual visit last about 5 minutes before you are sent on your way. Wait time on return calls averages 5 days.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

great experience

Dr. Cobb and her PA are very thorough and offer alternatives to just regular prescriptions, which I was looking for. They have helped me with making lifestyle changes that will definitely improve my quality of life! I already feel better!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

2.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kelly Cobb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.

  • Dr. Charles Bowers III

    Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Lafayette, LA 0.06 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    15
  • Dr. Farha Khan

    Dr. Farha Khan

    Internal Medicine

    Lafayette, LA 0.09 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    25
  • Dr. Bernard Fruge Jr

    Dr. Bernard Fruge Jr

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Lafayette, LA 0.31 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    35