Dr. Kelly Gage MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Diagnosis
While Dr. Gage is a pleasant, quiet person, I've found that he doesn't always get to the bottom of issues. Both my husband and I Have seen him for years. Dr. Gage hasn't treated my husband for an Issue which is visually obvious. And I've found Dr. Gage will let sea- Sonal conditions slide. I don't like that. His staff is good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr Gage and appreciate the time he spends when I visit. I am a little disappointed in the follow ups from the staff there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I love dr gage
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. GAGE IS VERY COMPASIONATE, AND CARING.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with Dr. Gage for 15 years. My husband and I have never had any type of issue. Always there for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
astoundingly wonderful constantly in all areas of the art of medicines proviso. a true joy just to know his disposition and well meanings and humblest gracefulness, amen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Retired University Hospital CEO
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Of the hundreds I have come to know, Dr. Kelly Gage is a world-class gentleman and physician. Humble, caring attitude, good listener. Surrounds himself with good people and current equipment. Now, converting to SSM computer records, so we can see our test results at home. Scholar - all his peers brag on Dr. Gage and are glad to know him. Just tops all around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Poor Office Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good and caring doctor when you can see him. His staff on the other leaves a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Gage by a group of women who had nothing but good things to say about him. I went into my first visit skeptical as I have seen very few doctors in my life I really liked/believed in. I was SO surprised by my experience with Dr Gage, I still can't stop telling everyone I meet - check him out! He's really great.He is genuinely compassionate and concerned. Talking to him was easy/effortless. I love the fact he doesn't just throw drugs at me. He asks a lot of questions and wants to know the whole picture. I feel I am in good hands and can't imagine going to any other doctor as my primary physician. I have 100% confidence in him and have never met a more genuinely caring and compassionate doctor. (I'm not saying they aren't out there, i have just never come across one so genuinely kind and concerned).I wish you the best in your search.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Gage for over 7 years and have found him to be very compassionate and caring. He's a great doctor!

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the first doctor that I have been great with in many years. I can asks questions and get answers and I'm never rushed. Very honest doctor. His Nurse Tamar is wonderful also... very up-beat.. hard worker
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kelly Gage, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.