The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kelly Gage Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kelly Gage?

Ratings and Reviews

52 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 52 Ratings with 11 Comments

3.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

Diagnosis

While Dr. Gage is a pleasant, quiet person, I've found that he doesn't always get to the bottom of issues. Both my husband and I Have seen him for years. Dr. Gage hasn't treated my husband for an Issue which is visually obvious. And I've found Dr. Gage will let sea- Sonal conditions slide. I don't like that. His staff is good!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

I really like Dr Gage and appreciate the time he spends when I visit. I am a little disappointed in the follow ups from the staff there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

I love dr gage

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

DR. GAGE IS VERY COMPASIONATE, AND CARING.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 11th, 2014

Been with Dr. Gage for 15 years. My husband and I have never had any type of issue. Always there for us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

patient

astoundingly wonderful constantly in all areas of the art of medicines proviso. a true joy just to know his disposition and well meanings and humblest gracefulness, amen

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

Retired University Hospital CEO

Of the hundreds I have come to know, Dr. Kelly Gage is a world-class gentleman and physician. Humble, caring attitude, good listener. Surrounds himself with good people and current equipment. Now, converting to SSM computer records, so we can see our test results at home. Scholar - all his peers brag on Dr. Gage and are glad to know him. Just tops all around.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Poor Office Staff

He is a very good and caring doctor when you can see him. His staff on the other leaves a lot to be desired.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

I was referred to Dr Gage by a group of women who had nothing but good things to say about him. I went into my first visit skeptical as I have seen very few doctors in my life I really liked/believed in. I was SO surprised by my experience with Dr Gage, I still can't stop telling everyone I meet - check him out! He's really great.He is genuinely compassionate and concerned. Talking to him was easy/effortless. I love the fact he doesn't just throw drugs at me. He asks a lot of questions and wants to know the whole picture. I feel I am in good hands and can't imagine going to any other doctor as my primary physician. I have 100% confidence in him and have never met a more genuinely caring and compassionate doctor. (I'm not saying they aren't out there, i have just never come across one so genuinely kind and concerned).I wish you the best in your search.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Gage for over 7 years and have found him to be very compassionate and caring. He's a great doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2010

Great Doctor

This is the first doctor that I have been great with in many years. I can asks questions and get answers and I'm never rushed. Very honest doctor. His Nurse Tamar is wonderful also... very up-beat.. hard worker

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kelly Gage is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Craig Hildreth

    Dr. Craig Hildreth

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Mark Gunby

    Dr. Mark Gunby

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    29
  • Dr. Melissa Ryan

    Dr. Melissa Ryan

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    1