ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kelly Hendricks Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 24
  • 3
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kelly Hendricks?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Perfection!

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Dr. Hendricks replaced my left hip. My hip pain, appeared to me, to be sciatic nerve pain. I didn’t have any pain in groin area. After surgery, I woke up without the feeling of any pain. Of course, I had the incision discomfort and the weakness of having a new hip. I did everything Dr. Hendricks required of me and more! After completing At Home physical therapy, I did Out patient PT for 12 weeks instead of the required six weeks. I was back on the tennis court in full swing by the fourth month after surgery. This is one of the best decisions I’ve ever made for myself; as I was in denial that I actually needed my hip replaced at 61 years of age. Better yet, Dr. Hendricks made sure to measure my left hip/leg to make sure it matched my right hip/leg. Without the best lineup of both legs there can be an uneven gait and that can lead to spine problems. I highly recommend Dr. Kelly Hendricks! Sincerely, Betsy Mackey

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Even though there are long waits to see Dr. HENDRICKS,it's WORTH it! He's an amazing doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Dr. Hendricks did my right knee replacement in January. I was so happy with his work that I just had my left knee replaced by him in March. He is an excellent doctor! His staff is wonderful as well. I had both surgeries at K.U. and was extremely happy with all aspects of my care there.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Dr Hendricks made me feel at ease about my first big surgery. Everything has gone just fine. I traveled all the way from Helena, Montana to get his good care. I will be back if nessessary.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee replacement

Posted on January 16th, 2014

Excellent patient care by Dr. Hendricks and his RN Chad and the rest of his staff. You might have to wait to see him but he is well worth the wait. He is very upfront on explaining his findings, his diagnoses, and expectations. If he has a worry he tells you about it. While I have had knee complications related to a knee replacement he performed, in no way was this complication related to his actions or lack thereof. I was just dealt some rough body parts. If he feels he has exhausted all of his opions he is not too proud to refer you for a second or third opinion. Dr. Hendrix is a very good orthopesdic surgeon in my book.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on March 4th, 2011

Dr Hendricks and his RN, Chad Fisher, are two of the best team members I've ever run into. They are very professional and know their business. Mr Fisher's explanations of the entire knee replacement procedure, and after effects were presented in an excellent manner and were spot on! Dr Hendricks saw me every day while in the hospital and was always friendly and reassuring. Great team work to give me a much needed new knee!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kelly Hendricks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leawood, KS.