ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kelly Kiehm Is this you?
  • 21
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kelly Kiehm?


29 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Wonderful doc operated on me and I was back on my feet in two weeks what a wonderful experience

Dr. Kim operated on me and I was back on my feet and two weeks what a wonderful feeling to be able to walk and do the things I wanted to

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Wonderful physician and staff. Highly recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

Post-op care lacking

Did not seem to have a lot of concern about post-op problems with extreme pain and excessive trouble with constipation. Wanted to refer problems to family physician instead of dealing with problems himself.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2013

Irresponsible for patients procedure recommendation

I would not choose this Dr.Again and their office members for not courteous in talking as well. My wife had appointment with him he ordered the procedure at riverside that we clearly said that we do not want to to take it , till the time my wife went to procedure room she was in the impression that she is doing procedure that she opted to do while at Dr khiems visit but he appearentlt he ordered next level procedure for her and none of his office members did not explained properly what is the procedure is going to be etc . When I called for seeking explanation , the office members and operations manager not courteous and were rude

Doctor's Response

The patient's husband requested that a test be done before the end of the year before their deductible reset. The only test that could be done in that time frame was the test they received not the "lower level" test. We informed them of this. The test they received was actually the gold standard to evaluate her condition. I believe there was some kind of language barrier. This also happened at my old practice.

SHOW
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Superior experience

Dr. Kiehm saw me, explained my condition, understood the gravity of the problem and since it required immediate surgery, offered to make time the very next morning to take care of me. He ensured that I understood all issues surrounding my problem (cauda equina syndrome), and after performing the surgery in a most reasonable period of time, followed up to be sure I was healing as much and soon as possible. He is not a time waster, nor a hand patter, but an exemplary neurosurgeon who I would highly recommend (and have) without reservation whatsoever. Thank you, Dr. Kiehm!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kelly Kiehm is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Victor Awuor

    Neurological Surgery

    Columbus, OH 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    5
  • Dr. Huitzilin Olmecah

    Neurological Surgery, Neurology

    Columbus, OH 0.11 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Ward Buster

    Dr. Ward Buster

    Neurological Surgery

    Columbus, OH 0.11 mi

    4.0
    (27)
    19