Dr. Kelly Loftus MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Langhorne, PA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    30%
  • Satisfied
    40%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Uncaring & Rude Office Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff down to the Dr. Loftus are uncaring and unsympathetic to the needs of patients. I could never get through on the phone NOR could my prescription company. I was without medication for over 3 weeks and I'm diabetic. I thankfully found a caring Endo. in Yardley.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never waited more than 5 minutes past the appointed time. Everyone in the office is very pleasant and helpful. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Never again!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let me start with the Staff being rude when I called to make an appointment. The woman on the phone sounded very agitated the I was a new patient. Than it was a long wait time until I could even get an appointment. After all that I get to the appointment and they say "they run on time" well that's because they only give you 15 minutes. Once in the office With the Doctor she asked me question and decided to run 3 blood work tests. All blood work came back normal and I got a call saying "the doctor suggest that you see a nutritionist" . I told her that I have already done that whats her next option, I was than told to still see a nutritionist and GO BACK TO ME FAMILY DOCTOR. That's wonderful considering my Family doctor sent me to you! I ended up have an Ultra sound done that WOW! Found a Goiter! YES SHE NEVER ORDERED OR TRIED TO FIGURE IT OUT! NOTHING! Completely unacceptable and I would never go back to her, or allow anyone I know to see her. She has zero interest in actually helping!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Loftus is a good doctor and very prompt with appointments. Always aswers your questions and is not in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Not Helpful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had thought the initial visit went well until the blood tests results came in and the doctor was not able to help with the symptoms I am experiencing. She would only base her analysis on the blood tests rather than consider the legitimacy of my claims. She went as far as to tell me, an educated woman with a degree in psychology, that I should consider it to be OCD instead of helping regulate and/or correctly diagnose the unfortunate symptoms I have been suffering from. Therefore, I will be seeking help from a different physician. Unless you are sufficiently satisfied that the diagnosis you have been given is accurate, I would seek other medical counsel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I very much enjoy the visits. Whether there is a change in prescription or just a yearly exam, Dr.Loftus always knows what is needed to make me feel so much better:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
A Doctor that listens and educates the patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't rush you in and out. Spends as much time as is needed during office visit. Explains her diagnosis and how the medicines work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never waited more than five minutes for an appointment; office staff have always been friendly; Dr. Loftus has always been professional and friendly, ready to listen and assess any problems. I would and have highly recommended her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kelly Loftus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Langhorne, PA.