Dr. Kelly Mah MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Manteca, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor was very unfriendly. He didn't even review my file I had to retell why I was their a second time. He didn't introduce himself hardly spoke a word to me. His staff is friendly and nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor I don't know why some womans that are not first time moms complain so much about the doctor. Some say that the doctor dosent say much and that the doctor dosent explain them that much. Come on You're not a first time mom you should have some experience already leave that for the first time moms . If the doctor sees a problem believe me we will let you know and take care of you and the baby. I haven't had a bad experience in the clinic or with the doctor. He deliver 3 of my kids and Iam 5weeks pregnant and I'm glad that his my doctor because when time comes for my delivery he's always there and makes sure me and the baby are ok
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
Well...We're first time parents...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We are expecting our first child. A healthy baby boy and we're 22 weeks along now. When we first met him he was very quiet and a tad cold (we thought it was our style, we wear metal and punk band tees and I do have a mohawk, big deal! Women can rock what they want!). So at first we thought it was that, but reading others reviews I was somewhat left in shock. From my experience all he did was an ultrasound and spoke very few words. Aren't I supposed to have a urinalysis done every month or so? We only did that our first office visit, how come it was only then and never again? Even after the visit, no one called me about the results. I gave them two weeks and NOTHING. I had to call and remind them about my results and they told me eventually. I think it's bullsh*t altogether on how we're being treated. Mother's to be should feel comfortable with their doctor. I however (and others I bet) don't. I am still a patient of his but at our next appointment we'll need to have a discussion because this is getting ridiculous!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2009
Thank you doctor Mah
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor he delivered my first daughter and now my son there is noone better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I'm grateful to have him as my OB. Caring, with a great sense of humor. I wish I could go to the Doctor's office more!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2008
worst expriance ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
this was th doctor i went to for my 1st gyno exam. i lft in tears! at 18 and a virgin i was nervous about going. I went for birth control to ease difficult mestrual period. Doctor told me" with the way teenagers sleep around, you should be using protection." after that the doctor did the exam. nothing too bad, just very fast & cold. when going over the various birth control options he decided to inform me the shots would make me gain weight " I obviously didnt need that." when he left the exam room his assisatant kept apologizing for him & treat to validate his behavior by letting me know he had been on call for almost 24 hrs with back to back deliveries. I was not consoled by that, thats his job. If you cant do your JOB with kindness & concern for your patients then you need to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2008
great overall
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very difficult pregnancy and labor. Dr. Mah saw me twice a week during my final weeks. He would personaly come out to the lobby and get me. I had an emergency C-section 7 weeks early. But gave birth to a 10 lb. yes 10 lb baby girl. Dr. Mah saved my life and that of my baby.I have nothing bad to say, I am grateful!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 10th, 2008
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would say that dr mah is a good ob/gyn. he really cares about hsi patients and their needs into consideration as well as the needs of their unborn child. his bedside mannor is not the best and he does have a flat affect, however he not only considers the mom but taht baby as well. he is hard to take & if you're not familiar with him,you can feel upset. if i had teh chance to have dr mah as my ob i would!!!!!

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kelly Mah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manteca, CA.