Dr. Kelly Mandagere MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Louisville, CO

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    22%
  • Satisfied
    26%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice doc with intent for patient to get better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Receptionist needs to know where to send patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I will never go to this doctor or any doctor in the practice. It took me over an hour to find the place. The receptionist gave me the wrong directions. I even called her when I was across the street and she sent me 4 miles down the road. When I finally found the doctors, they refused to see me.. I wish the receptionist knew her directions. I only lived 4 miles away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Office Visit
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My PCP recommended Boulder Endocrinology and I saw Dr Mandagere for abnormal thyroid lab tests/abnormal NM Thyroid Uptake & Scan. My appointment was for 9 and she came into the room at 9:30. I was impressed with her knowledge and how she treated me. I felt very comfortable and followed up with her advice. She spent a good deal of time with me, which I was impressed with. I would recommend her to my colleagues and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor but hard to get an appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Don't feel they have true care for me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel as if I were nothing more than a number to this office. I came to the office due to two low TSH readings from non-endocrinologists. Dr. Mandagere said I most like have Graves (based, I guess, on my TSH numbers). Oddly, I have no symptoms, and actually am quite cold intolerant. She drew blood to check TSH, T3, T4 and TSI (the Graves marker). I waited a week for the results. No call. I called them. No one was available. I waited 4 more days. No call. I called them, and again, no one was available, but they said someone would call me back. I waited another 4 or 5 days and finally got a nurse who, without asking me what I was calling about, just started telling me to "continue to take my meds" (I'm not on any meds), and that my "symptoms of heat intolerance and hair loss would resolve at some point". I'm not having heat intolerance. Since my TSI reading is non-existent, I asked if I could have a pituitary problem, and she immediately said no. I finally ended up emailing the doctor to see if she thought it could be my pituitary. She did call me back, which was a surprise to me. She said I definitely have Graves and to get another blood draw in 3 months, and no way would it be pituitary. The take-away is that I feel that no one actually cares about what's going on with me, no one feels the need to help me understand what's happening, or to put me at ease. I am definitely going to see a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2013
Great endocrinologist for diabetes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I get along well with Dr. Mandagere in managing my diabetes. The office staff is efficient and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Adjusted to my needs
My family doctor didn't feel comfortable managing my medication, so I ended up at Dr. Mandagere's office. Once we came to an agreement of her expectations and my expectations she was willing to switch my medication and I feel great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Current Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr. Mandagere to be professional and caring. She is willing to adjust to an individual's unique patient needs and communicates the responsibility each patient has in the success of their medical outcomes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Not focused on patient needs and really solving the problem. It was the worst experience I have ever had with a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Horrible
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If there were an option less the one star I WOULD USE IT. Horrible staff and Dr.s. If you enjoy being treated just like another number this is place to go. Horrible at getting prescription refills. NO ONE HERE CARES ABOUT THE PATIENT OR THE WELL BEING JUST THEIR BANK ACCOUNTS! I quit going when i was told that i would have to make an appointment every-time i needed a question answered which cost me 25 dollars every-time and who knows how much the charged the insurance company. Worthless go somewhere else if you value your health and wallet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kelly Mandagere, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, CO.