ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kelly Mccaul Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kelly Mccaul?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Get 2nd opinion

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Family member had bone marrow transplant that was successful, so they say! She ended up dying from infections and from what I believe was negligence in the hospital's part. His nurse practitioner is rude! Check out Mayo first!!!!!!!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

God complex who refuses to listen.

Posted on July 11th, 2016

After being diagnosed and treatment began the quality and pation of care diminished. After 4 months it peaked with a refusing to listen to concerns of her Caregiver, failing to properly diagnose basic signs of pnuemonia despite being addressed to him directly and being provided a clear chest x-ray. During his follow-up visit 2 days later, failed to diagnose pneumonia and septic conditions and had patient wait in waiting room 8 hours unchecked...resulting in admission to ICU by the ward he was admitting her to. His patient died not of cancer...but of complications of sepsis and double pneumonia. Point of note, her final biopsy was clear.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

My personal super hero.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

One of the kindest humans you will ever meet. He is an excellent physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Seemed fairly ready to give up on me. Wound up being treated successfully at other facility.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2012

I went for a 2nd opinion and I was really pleased with how he explained my situation and did not push me out the door when I was not his patient.I would recommend this cancer facility.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

My Hero

Posted on March 31st, 2012

Dr Kelly McCaul is the most compassionate altruistic doctor I have ever met.He puts his patients first and is focused and direct in approaching the best way to treat you. If you are figuring out who to choose to help you in your fight, there is no one better than Dr Kelly McCaul.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kelly Mccaul is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sioux Falls, SD.