The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kelly Mccaul Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kelly Mccaul?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kelly Mccaul?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

Get 2nd opinion

Family member had bone marrow transplant that was successful, so they say! She ended up dying from infections and from what I believe was negligence in the hospital's part. His nurse practitioner is rude! Check out Mayo first!!!!!!!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

God complex who refuses to listen.

After being diagnosed and treatment began the quality and pation of care diminished. After 4 months it peaked with a refusing to listen to concerns of her Caregiver, failing to properly diagnose basic signs of pnuemonia despite being addressed to him directly and being provided a clear chest x-ray. During his follow-up visit 2 days later, failed to diagnose pneumonia and septic conditions and had patient wait in waiting room 8 hours unchecked...resulting in admission to ICU by the ward he was admitting her to. His patient died not of cancer...but of complications of sepsis and double pneumonia. Point of note, her final biopsy was clear.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

My personal super hero.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

One of the kindest humans you will ever meet. He is an excellent physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Seemed fairly ready to give up on me. Wound up being treated successfully at other facility.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

I went for a 2nd opinion and I was really pleased with how he explained my situation and did not push me out the door when I was not his patient.I would recommend this cancer facility.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2012

My Hero

Dr Kelly McCaul is the most compassionate altruistic doctor I have ever met.He puts his patients first and is focused and direct in approaching the best way to treat you. If you are figuring out who to choose to help you in your fight, there is no one better than Dr Kelly McCaul.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kelly Mccaul is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sioux Falls, SD.

  • Dr. Ayham Deeb

    Internal Medicine

    Sioux Falls, SD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    4
  • Dr. Vinod Parameswaran

    Dr. Vinod Parameswaran

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Sioux Falls, SD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Mark Huber

    Dr. Mark Huber

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Sioux Falls, SD 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18