Dr. Kelly Mcguire MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology South Bend, IN

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.8)

61 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    30%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    69%
  • Wait Time 33.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor! He does not think a miscarriage is an abortion. I recently had a miscarriage. He treated me with the upmost recespect and care as I delivered my deceased son. God bless him for believing in the sanctity of life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just recently went to Dr. McGuire for the first time and found him to be an excellent doctor! When he examined me he found a very small cyst on my ovary and ordered an ultra sound. He didn't take any chances with my well being! Also, he continued to call me until he could reach me to discuss his findings. Wonderful doctor!! So whoever just wrote the bad reviews about him almost assuredly is not telling the entirety of the facts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
LOVE!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hadn't seen Dr. McGuire in the practice but was admitted into the hospital for some testing. First thing he said was, "Are you avoiding me? I haven't met you yet." This actually made me feel GOOD - he pays attention to his patients and he proved it to my husband and I that night in the hospital. Not only was he very professional, he explaned what was going on with my body perfectly. He took it to the medical terminology state and broke it down into common examples and I loved that. I was learning from him in the process of listening to my prognosis. He really cared too. I saw him back in the office a few days later and I felt like he knew my situation perfectly. He told me warning signs to look out for with preeclampsia and to call if I ever doubted my symptoms for a second. I regret not seeing him earlier in my pregnancy but will remember my experiences with him for the next child. Thanks, Dr. McGuire!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would absolutely reccomed Dr. McGuire. He is professional, he takes time and listens, and is compassionate. Dr. McGuire delivered all of my kids and is the best in the business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2009
THE BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Mcguire and his nurses he is with out a doubt the best doctor i have seen in years!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kelly Mcguire, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Bend, IN.