Dr. Kelly Mckerahan DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Murrieta, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
My first visit. Courteous, caring and patient. Did not rush me.. Asked about my history. Seemed like a happy type of person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McKerehan is very thorough and personable. I have great confidence in him for evaluating my families needs and not over treating us. He is very sensitive to our preferences for natural treatment if possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Dr McKerahan has taken care of myself and husband for 10 years. Very knowledgeable, patient, caring and listens to you. He treated my hypothyroid better then 3 Endocrinologists. Very caring doctor. Very busy so have to schedule in advance. Worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When working with the elderly that in its self is not a easy task..he is always willing to listen to my grandma's stories and always help her understand the way she feeling. ..the staff is great there too..all around I am please with his care and concern he gives my grandma at every visit and always wanting tl make sure she doing better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Terrible Office Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst office staff I've ever encountered. EVER! They don't smile. Are rude in the way they ask for co-payment, and never, ever return phone calls, even though their message says by the end of the day. I once called for 3 straight days trying to get in due to chest pains, and the never responded. So I went there in person, and they actually said the doctor can't see you "your insurance sucks". They actually said that. Unbelieveable. They ONLY care about your money. The doctor was okay, but getting in was dreadful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr is intelligent and knowledgeable.His bedside manner isn't very good though,his focus is more on imputing info onthe computer and he seems to get annoyed with coordinating care with other doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Great Doctor! So hard to find one that is kind, does a great job, and truly cares for his patients! He is wonderful for adults and children! I take my whole family there now:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2012
Would not reccomend this doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lack of concern and misdiagnosis could have costs family member's life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been under Dr. Mckerehan's care for eight years. He has always been caring and personable. We have recommended him to many friends. When we have had a real need to see him the staff fits us in.We feel very pleased to have him as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2010
Looking for a new doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got a call from Dr Mckerahan's office staff. They wanted to tell me the results of a test. I called back at the phone # that they left immediately as I was concerned. For two hours I kept trying to get through to no avail. I knew they would be closed for lunch between 12 and 2 and contined my efforts to get through. I kept getting voice mail.Finally I drove into the office and asked to talk to the nurse that had left the message. I was told that she was in with a patient and that I would have to wait I complained to the nurse telling her about not being able to get through on the phone. She proceeded to tell me their procedure for returning calls. She said that when they are busy they listen to the messages at 5:00 p.m. and return the messages at that time. I left two messages for them to call me back. She said that she did not get any messages from me. I contined to vent my frustration and finally after talking to her for some time she apologized. She should have done that as soon as I walked in instead of making me wrong and saying she had no message from me. When I go into their office I get the feeling that the staff does not care and do not want to be their. I get the same feeling from Dr. Mckerrahan.that he would rather fiddle with the computer that he has in every patient room. I really do not get how a Doctor or one of his staff justifies not answering their phone. When I worked my boss would have written me up for ignoring the phone, and I was not dealing with the well-being of people. I am tired of begging for same day appointments when I am ill. If you read this and know of a good doctor, I am looking. Oh, and by the way, the nurse that was justifying their not answering the phone. She was sitting there doing nothing, Go figure.

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Greed
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kelly McKerahan also known as Dr. McGreedyHand is indeed greedy. A family member had a stroke and is at least temporarily disabled. He charged us $25 to fill out the doctors portion State of California disability application. Then when the disabled person's employer needed forms filled out for the Americans With Disabilities act, he wanted $65 to fill out four pages. That's $90 to fill out 5 pages of simple questions for a disabled patient! I asked for a page from my record a few years ago and Dr. McGreedyHand made me pay $25 for them to take my record from the file and photocopy 1 page! I wonder if the state of California and the Feds know that doctors are charging fees that amount to gouging and extortion just so patients can get their disability checks and protect their jobs? I think they should! If you know any greedy doctors, please report them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Greed
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Kelly McKerahan also known as Dr. McGreedyHand is indeed greedy. A family member had a stroke and is at least temporarily disabled. He charged us ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kelly Mckerahan, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Murrieta, CA.