The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kelly Mcmasters Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.4
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kelly Mcmasters?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2014

Did an excellent job with my breast cancer surgery. However seemed insesantive toward me and my concerns. I had heard from serveral persons, including patients and doctors that he was an excellent surgeon, but it was as if my particular surgery was taking up time that he could be spending with other more serious cases. I had been diagnosed with precancerous cells to the breast. Had also had a more complex cancer a year before that. However both cancers were serious to me. He just gave me the impression that I was wasting his time, that anyone could do this surgery. Perhaps it's just his personality. At any rate, he did an excellent job on the surgery. Just made me feel a bit foolish for selecting him instead of someone else who had time to deal with such a minor surgery. I would still recommend him to others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cancer visit

Posted on July 15th, 2013

Caring and professional. Pushed me to surgery himself explained treatment. Excellent doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no medicaid

Posted on August 10th, 2012

i have breast cancer. i have no health insurance. through the the JGBCC i have been granted medicaid coverage. an appointment was set up with this wonderful surgeon. that made me feel so much better. today i received a call letting me know that my appointment has been cancelled due to the fact that mr mcmasters does not accept medicaid. do you know what that does to me? do you really care about us dr? or is it all about getting paid? im am very disappointed in you and will let all that i encounter in the future know that you are not worthy. thank you for nothing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2012

The best thing to happen after doctors found my liver tumor, was a referral to Dr. McMasters. I am very aware that my life was in his hands and his team members. I can never say thanks enough for the quality of care I received.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he saved my life. Don't go to anyone else if you have cancer

Posted on August 27th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

HAS A GOD GUIDING TALENT

Posted on March 28th, 2011

THIS HUMAN BEING HAS MORE COMPASSION IN HIS LITTLE TOENAIL THAN MOST OF THE GLOBAL WORLD. GOD BLESS DOC AND HIS WONDERFUL FAMILY..

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding surgeon

Posted on January 12th, 2011

Don't go to anyone else if you have cancer.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2010

He is great with the operation diagnosis, follow up care. I bewlieve he saved my life, however if you are looking for a dr to sit and chat, hold your hand this is not him. great md with not so good bedside manner

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank God for Dr. McMasters

Posted on July 28th, 2010

He cured me of my cancer. He is the best surgeon in the world!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2010

wonderful surgeon don't let anyone else touch you i sure wouldn't !!!! greatest staff also that is so helpful

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my doctor

Posted on January 14th, 2010

i did not have any respect for quite sometime for the doctors i had deali

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 8th, 2010

Was treated more like a specimen than a human being.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kelly Mcmasters is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.