Dr. Kelly Mcmasters MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Surgical Oncology Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.7 of 5
November 2nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did an excellent job with my breast cancer surgery. However seemed insesantive toward me and my concerns. I had heard from serveral persons, including patients and doctors that he was an excellent surgeon, but it was as if my particular surgery was taking up time that he could be spending with other more serious cases. I had been diagnosed with precancerous cells to the breast. Had also had a more complex cancer a year before that. However both cancers were serious to me. He just gave me the impression that I was wasting his time, that anyone could do this surgery. Perhaps it's just his personality. At any rate, he did an excellent job on the surgery. Just made me feel a bit foolish for selecting him instead of someone else who had time to deal with such a minor surgery. I would still recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
cancer visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and professional. Pushed me to surgery himself explained treatment. Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
no medicaid
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have breast cancer. i have no health insurance. through the the JGBCC i have been granted medicaid coverage. an appointment was set up with this wonderful surgeon. that made me feel so much better. today i received a call letting me know that my appointment has been cancelled due to the fact that mr mcmasters does not accept medicaid. do you know what that does to me? do you really care about us dr? or is it all about getting paid? im am very disappointed in you and will let all that i encounter in the future know that you are not worthy. thank you for nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best thing to happen after doctors found my liver tumor, was a referral to Dr. McMasters. I am very aware that my life was in his hands and his team members. I can never say thanks enough for the quality of care I received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2011
he saved my life. Don't go to anyone else if you have cancer
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
HAS A GOD GUIDING TALENT
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS HUMAN BEING HAS MORE COMPASSION IN HIS LITTLE TOENAIL THAN MOST OF THE GLOBAL WORLD. GOD BLESS DOC AND HIS WONDERFUL FAMILY..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
Outstanding surgeon
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go to anyone else if you have cancer.

3.7 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great with the operation diagnosis, follow up care. I bewlieve he saved my life, however if you are looking for a dr to sit and chat, hold your hand this is not him. great md with not so good bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Thank God for Dr. McMasters
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cured me of my cancer. He is the best surgeon in the world!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful surgeon don't let anyone else touch you i sure wouldn't !!!! greatest staff also that is so helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
my doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i did not have any respect for quite sometime for the doctors i had deali
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was treated more like a specimen than a human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kelly Mcmasters, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.