Dr. Kelly Rourke MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
A born physician and care giver.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have multiple challenging health issues, and in 10 years under her exemplary care, I truly have found no other physician to equal her. Her intelligence is both acute and intuitive, yet it's her *heart* that flat sets her in a class of her own. If I don't understand something, she never makes me feel like I'm inconveniencing her by asking questions. She spends the time when necessary, and this is the reason her schedule can sometimes fall behind. Given the choice between an on-time 10 minute in-and-out appointment, and a Dr. Rourke appointment where she doesn't just talk...she *listens*, I'll choose Dr. Rourke 6 days a week and twice on Sundays. And all this results from her deeply caring heart. She's a born care giver, she knows medicine inside and out...this woman truly is as good as it gets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Dr. Kelly Rourke
Wait time
10 minutes
I found Dr. Rourke to be kind and efficient. I am plannig to refer a family member to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rourke has proven to be the BEST over the past 7 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Excellent Doctor / Service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 84+ year Mom, my husband & myself are all patients of Dr Rourke. From the onset (6+ years) of our relationships with her, we have been extremely impressed with her thoroughness in diagnostics. She exudes professionalism, knowledge and a genuine caring attitude. We trust her to the maximum.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Great DR, Great STAFF
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Rourke and her staff for many years. She is an excellent doctor. I am very pleased with my overall experience. Wait time has improved immensely!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
You couldn't find a better Doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rourke was recommended by a family member who trained with her in residency. She is terrific, both diagnostically and on a personal level. Her skills at dealing with my elderly mother are fantastic. Yes, there is a wait at her office, but it is not any longer than the waits I have experienced in other doctor's offices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
Very disappointed ex-patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. makes appt to make sure patient is on time, but Dr. is not. 50 to 1 several times in waiting rm or exam room.Have to list the things you have to talk about. No more others will be reviewed. Another appt for that. There sheet you fill out only gives you 2 lines for 2 items.Dr. too many patients and have no compassion for individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2009
Excellent
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rourke is not only knowledgeable, but one of the most informative, caring, medical professionals we have ever encountered. She insures the patient understands the issues being considered and all possible options available. We highly recommend her to anyone in need of an internist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Kelly for over 10 years. She is very compassionate and a good listener. Her office staff is great. If I have a medical problem, I can usually get in to see her that day or at the latest the next day. If she's off, I can get into her NP. I love her. She is wonderful. I have a lot of medical issues and they both know me well enough to be able to talk to me without referring to my chart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kelly Rourke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Catherine Wilke

28 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Gerardo

16 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Kunst

37 years experience

4.5 of 5