Dr. Kelly Scrantz MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Baton Rouge, LA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 1.0)

56 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scrantz surgically repaired my husband's broken neck 9 years ago. He was wonderful in a very scary situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Dr. Scrantz changed my life with his surgial skills
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scrantz performed surgery on my back. He is an excellent doctor and the surgery made a tremendous difference in my life. I can't imagine going to another doctor. His PA, Georgia is a wonderful member of his staff, as is Foo. I trust them 100%. He will be preforming surgery on my husband soon and he and I have complete confidence in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough about Dr. Scrantz and the treatment I received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did a tricky brain surgery excellent! Best Dr I've had and really cared about me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Watch your back
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a cocky young Maverick, minus the skill and smile. Too smart, to admit when he doesn't have a clue. Quite frankly, I believe he is a dime a dozen this day and age. He is the afterbirth of an aborted functional health care system. He loves steroids, vaccines, antibiotics, and being an @$$. I'd HIGHLY recommend seeking ANY other alternative. In summation, he is NOT someone I would trust to watch to even watxh my clothes dry, let alone "cut" or recommend some form of treatment that will have any detrimental impact possibly on my life. Cookie Cutter MD. He's been measured, and found wanting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
PA Needs To Go!!
The female PA needs to go. During my new patient appointment she came into the room before the doctor and took all the important information and entered into the computer. When I asked her what her role was she told me "an over qualified secretary" and continued to explain "wasted all that time in school to be a glorified secretary". She is very dry and could honestly careless about you and it's obvious. Not a great experience to start the visit. From that point on the rest seemed to follow. Although Dr Scrantz seems to be very knowledgeable he is obviously working in a factory, shuffling one in after another with very limited time with each patient. Disappointing. I didn't expect a long visit, but I did expect the respect of showing concern. If you are seeking a place where a physician spends time, this is not the place. If you can handle being shuffled around and being treated with complete disrespect by the PA you have found the right place. Who tells the patient they are a glorified secretary and wasted all that time in school. Really? Show her the door and save the relationship and reputation your patients have in you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
He performed disc surgery on my husband so I only met him on the day of surgery. My husband and I are very pleased with the results of the surgery. The surgery center was excellent. I was very happy with how they kept me informed throughout the day. My husband was offered the opportunity to spend the night there even though he was scheduled as a one day stay. His follow up with the PA was great. She was very knowledgable and caring. I would highly recommend Dr. Skrantz and the Neuromedical Center hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Technician not Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not think this office is going to be a healing environment, it's more like an assembly line. I never felt that my condition was of the least interest. I've had better treatment at an auto repair shop.The PA is the worst though - cold and unfriendly. She is certainly no "caregiver". It's scary to think these technicians are in charge of your well-being. I regret letting this office and this doctor treat me for my injuries. National Health couldn't be much worse than this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
I paid for Perkins Rowe
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Great Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scrantz is wonderful. He fixed my drop foot ! Now Im walking good again. I recommend his to everyone !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scrantz and his staff are exceptional! It has been almost 1 year since my Anterior cervical discectomy and fusion (ACDF) surgery by Dr. Scrantz and I am pain free and often forget I had the surgery! Excellent care before, during and post-surgery. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 30th, 2008
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Good doctor, very professional, would definately recommend to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kelly Scrantz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.