ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kelly Tjelmeland Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kelly Tjelmeland?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kelly Tjelmeland?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Good caring doctor

Dr T is a very competent doctor. He repaired some mistakes made by previous surgeons. Office runs well although maybe too much delegation. Surgery center clean and efficient .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

skilled, caring and brilliant

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

I Don't Recommend Dr. Tjelmeland

These people are all about money . They Take your money and run . They are so deceptive , dishonist , disorgenized and the office Manager Sarah is so rude.This Dr. Did Two Different fillers on me , one of them messed up my face because he hit two blood vessels and also it clumped very bad . The other injection which was Artefill did not work at all . After they take your money they don't care what happens to you. It was just a waste of money and a cause of depression and anxiety. PLease don't go there , this place is bad news.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

I had a facelift and blepharoplasty done by Dr. Tjelmeland about 9 months ago. I still can't close my eyes all the way because he took too much skin from my eyelids (I was told only skin grafts could possibly repair them). This is a painful condition that requires expensive eye drops around the clock. In addition, I have already paid another doctor thousands of dollars to redo the scars in front, and under my earlobes, and for a fat graft to fill in an ulgy indentation on my cheek that happened during surgery with Dr. Tjelmeland. Trusting this doctor with my eyes and face was a huge mistake. Be very careful who you pick to do surgery on your eyelids. If I had it to do all over again, I would go to an oculoplastic surgeon. All they do are eyes.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 15th, 2011

Office staff rude

I found the office staff rude. The receptionist was NOT nice and had rude quips. She may forget that she should be polite and considerate. The Doctor may need to give her a refresher. Dr. Kelly was nice but I felt him speaking far more than I was and hardly wanted to hear my opinion or perspective without chiming in with an opinion. I did not feel any sentiment of caring from the staff, including him. I feel that he and his staff feel they have an elitist establishment. I would not go back.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Dr. Tjelmeland performed a breast augmentation on me and I could not be happier about the results. Going into surgery I was a little scared about possible size. Dr. Tjelmeland and his staff all reassured me that he would make me look great. Boy did he. I am so glad that I chose him to do my surgery.The office staff were warm and caring when I returned for follow-up visit.The Meridian Surgery staff are amazing. The nurse put me at total ease before my procedure. I knew exactly what to expect after my surgery. The nurses are caring and made me feel as if I was the only patient there. I appreciate everything that everyone did for me. It was also nice to get a call from Dr. Tjelmeland the night of my surgery just to check on me.I would and have recomended Dr. Tjelmeland and Meridian Surgery to anyone interested in receivng top notch care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2011

I go to Dr. Tjelmeland for fillers and see Stefanie at his skin care clinic for laser hair removal, photofacials and microdermabrasions. I love everyone at his office!! I have recommended several of my friends and family who have had surgery with Dr. Tjelmeland and they are all so happy with their results!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kelly Tjelmeland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Patrick Kelley

    Head and Neck Surgery, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Austin, TX 0.54 mi

    3.7
    (17)
    24
  • Dr. Patrick Beckham

    Dr. Patrick Beckham

    Plastic Surgery

    Austin, TX 0.54 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    52
  • Dr. Galen Wachtman

    Dr. Galen Wachtman

    Plastic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Austin, TX 0.72 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    12