inactive

Kelly E Tjelmeland MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Good caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr T is a very competent doctor. He repaired some mistakes made by previous surgeons. Office runs well although maybe too much delegation. Surgery center clean and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
skilled, caring and brilliant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
I Don't Recommend Dr. Tjelmeland
Wait time
15 minutes
These people are all about money . They Take your money and run . They are so deceptive , dishonist , disorgenized and the office Manager Sarah is so rude.This Dr. Did Two Different fillers on me , one of them messed up my face because he hit two blood vessels and also it clumped very bad . The other injection which was Artefill did not work at all . After they take your money they don't care what happens to you. It was just a waste of money and a cause of depression and anxiety. PLease don't go there , this place is bad news.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a facelift and blepharoplasty done by Dr. Tjelmeland about 9 months ago. I still can't close my eyes all the way because he took too much skin from my eyelids (I was told only skin grafts could possibly repair them). This is a painful condition that requires expensive eye drops around the clock. In addition, I have already paid another doctor thousands of dollars to redo the scars in front, and under my earlobes, and for a fat graft to fill in an ulgy indentation on my cheek that happened during surgery with Dr. Tjelmeland. Trusting this doctor with my eyes and face was a huge mistake. Be very careful who you pick to do surgery on your eyelids. If I had it to do all over again, I would go to an oculoplastic surgeon. All they do are eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Office staff rude
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I found the office staff rude. The receptionist was NOT nice and had rude quips. She may forget that she should be polite and considerate. The Doctor may need to give her a refresher. Dr. Kelly was nice but I felt him speaking far more than I was and hardly wanted to hear my opinion or perspective without chiming in with an opinion. I did not feel any sentiment of caring from the staff, including him. I feel that he and his staff feel they have an elitist establishment. I would not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tjelmeland performed a breast augmentation on me and I could not be happier about the results. Going into surgery I was a little scared about possible size. Dr. Tjelmeland and his staff all reassured me that he would make me look great. Boy did he. I am so glad that I chose him to do my surgery.The office staff were warm and caring when I returned for follow-up visit.The Meridian Surgery staff are amazing. The nurse put me at total ease before my procedure. I knew exactly what to expect after my surgery. The nurses are caring and made me feel as if I was the only patient there. I appreciate everything that everyone did for me. It was also nice to get a call from Dr. Tjelmeland the night of my surgery just to check on me.I would and have recomended Dr. Tjelmeland and Meridian Surgery to anyone interested in receivng top notch care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I go to Dr. Tjelmeland for fillers and see Stefanie at his skin care clinic for laser hair removal, photofacials and microdermabrasions. I love everyone at his office!! I have recommended several of my friends and family who have had surgery with Dr. Tjelmeland and they are all so happy with their results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No