Dr. Kelly Vangilder DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Terrible patient care
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient for 6 years and had my daughter with this practice. Through my many visits I would say the care is ok until recently. I changed insurance co's and need a prior auth to get the birth control I use. I need a certain one due to extreme allergies. The office told me they had a "no prior auth rule" and could make an exception with Dr. Van Gilder's ok. Well she won't do it, didn't even look at my chart to see it's necessary, and I am now unable to get the pill I need because she won't sign her name. Patient care??? Her nurse Tamika couldn't care less either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.. VanGilder is sensitive, smart and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Best OBGYN!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome and attentive! The best experience I've had a doctor's office! This doctor is one of the best! She is passionate & very intelligent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impressed!!! Seeking a reason for some very odd symptoms I was having, I had been seen by a few other OBs with no answers and no results. My first visit with Dr. Van Gilder was incredible. I had a diagnosis almost immediately and it was spot on!!!! She actually listens to her patients and truly a master of her craft and a caring heart too!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing!!!!! Always has the MOST accurate diagnosis!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner! Always willing to listen and shows compassion. ALways attentive to my medical and emotional needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. VanGilder was so professional and gave me a Wonderful experience during a scary time for me. She was sincere and I never felt rushed. Her nurse and staff were amazing as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
Dr. Vangilder is worth the wait
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend Dr. Vangilder to any woman who seeks a doctor who is easy to talk to and shows real empathy for your health issues. She explains things in an easy to understand way and takes the time to address all your questions. She goes above and beyond my expectations. Too bad we couldn't clone her-- wait times for an appointment can be lengthy because she is so good and so many women choose her to trust with their most intimate concerns. I feel that I can ask her Anything. Also love Nurse CJ. as well. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2012
If you love to sit naked for endless periods.....
Wait time
60 minutes
3x been to this dr with extremly long waits, excessively long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kelly Vangilder, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jupiter, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Loel Fishman

21 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sasha Melendy

10 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victor Iannaccone

29 years experience

4.2 of 5