Overall Review

3.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 31.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
Phenomenal Doctor!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yepremian has been my primary physician for about 5 years. She is very caring and attentive to me and my health concerns. Dr. Yepremian is happy to answer all of my questions and find the answer for my concerns. I would definitely recommend her if you're looking for a new doctor or you're unhappy with your current doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Excellent Doctor but is having health issues of her own
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Kelly for some time and have found her to be a caring doctor that will go the extra mile. Getting appointments have been an issue at late as she has been having some medical issues herself and she has not been in the office. The issue is the assistant working in the office had just started when she became ill so the new girl is not much help getting things done. Hopefully she will get better soon so things will get back to normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
She is AWESOME!
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr. Kelly is wonderful! She takes her time listens and is very compassionate. I've been seen her now for 5 years and recommend her to all my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Inconsistant and unprofessional
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She would lie to you to cover her mistakes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Good Doctor, Poorly Managed Office
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yepremian herself is a very nice, caring doctor. She had excellent bedside manner, and always carefully and clearly explained things to me without being condescending or rushing me out the door. Despite this, I recently had to switch to another doctor. Why? Because Dr. Yepremian's office was so incredibly poorly managed that I had trouble getting what I needed from her. I scheduled appointments that were repeatedly pushed back with no explanation or apology. I waited months and months to get a referral that I badly needed. My repeated calls to the office for explanations or guidance didn't help. And trying to get my birth control prescription refilled was such a nightmare that I finally just gave up and went to Planned Parenthood. A good doctor, but her office was so unresponsive that I can't recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Great doctor, poorly managed office and scheduling
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yepremian is a very caring doctor. You can tell she sincerely cares and takes a lot of time listening to you and discussing options. However the office, and her time, is managed extremely poorly. Files are never ready, she's always overbooked, and wait times are usually between 1-2 hours, but I've waited up to 3.5 hours with a scheduled appointment. No doctor is worth that kind of wait and disregard to other's time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2011
Dreadful follow through
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor cancels for days at a time due to her own health issues. Her follow through is non-existant. I have a friend who was in the office for three hours while the doctor took personal calls gabbing with her husband. She really needs a refresher course in ethics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst patient service. Very dissatisfied. DO NOT GOT TO THIS DOCTOR!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
What a great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was amazing, she was very professional accurate and to the point.The staff was also very helpful and courteous.She helped me figure out what was wrong with me. I have been to 3 other doctors that couldn't help me. My entire family now gos to her. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like how personal she is and not quick to jump to "drugs" for a solutions to every problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A terrible uncaring neglectful doctor. She misdiagnoses and makes no apologies. She doesn't return phone calls and her manner is terse and abrupt. She has caused more harm than good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is an sorry excuse for a doctor that is all i have to say
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kelly Yepremian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Compton, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Virgilio Cantu

20 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Abrams

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Tsai

13 years experience

4.3 of 5