Hospitalists, Internist
10 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Burbank
500 E Olive Ave
Ste 750
Burbank, CA 91501
818-848-1113
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

23

Total Reviews

14

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.2941176470588 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.2941176470588 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.4705882352941 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.8823529411765 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.8235294117647 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.0588235294118 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 36 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 1st, 2013

Dr. Yepremian has been my doctor for many years. She has always gone the extra mile to help get an accurate diagnosis and is decisive and aggressive about treatment. She had a brilliant career ahead of her. Three years ago she was diagnosed with a serious illness and struggled to keep going in her practice. However, as of June 25, 2013, her office has been closed. I wish her the best as I know she will miss all of her patients.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Phenomenal Doctor!!  |  show details
by Gregory Petterson on Feb 4th, 2013

Dr. Yepremian has been my primary physician for about 5 years. She is very caring and attentive to me and my health concerns. Dr. Yepremian is happy to answer all of my questions and find the answer for my concerns. I would definitely recommend her if you're looking for a new doctor or you're unhappy with your current doctor.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent Doctor but is having health issues of her own  |  show details
Sep 28th, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Kelly for some time and have found her to be a caring doctor that will go the extra mile. Getting appointments have been an issue at late as she has been having some medical issues herself and she has not been in the office. The issue is the assistant working in the office had just started when she became ill so the new girl is not much help getting things done. Hopefully she will get better soon so things will get back to normal.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  She is AWESOME!  |  show details
Jul 19th, 2012

Dr. Kelly is wonderful! She takes her time listens and is very compassionate. I've been seen her now for 5 years and recommend her to all my friends and family.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Avoid Dr. Yepremian at all cost!!!  |  show details
Jun 28th, 2012

I've been having bad cases of migraines lately and I finally couldn't take it anymore today, so I found the closest doctor from my work and left work early to get it checked. When I got there, the office was empty and I didn't have to wait long to get taken to the exam room. 5 mins later, the doctor opened the door and the first thing she said to me was: "Look, I don't want to waste my time or your time. I require all of my patients to have blood work done before I check them." Okay.... so she didn't ask me about what's wrong with me, but fine whatever. I asked her if I really need to get blood work done and she goes "Why? Are you worried about money or something?" And at this point I was like SHOCKED, I didn't expect her to say that at all. So I told her no, that's not it, I had a physical 2 months ago and they already did blood work and everything was fine. She then asked me where I got my physical done, who my other doctor is, and if I had papers to prove they found nothing on my blood work. I told her no, I came here straight from work to get something checked. Note - she STILL hasn't asked me what's wrong with me. And then she told me to hold on a minute, she'll be back.15... 20... 25... mins passed and no signs of her. At this point, I didn't want to give her my business so I left the exam room, and told the receptionist I will not be re-scheduling my appt and that I have to leave. She told me to wait 5 more mins while she talks to the doctor so I said fine. I waited 5 more mins in the exam room, and of course, she didn't come back, so I proceeded to leave once more. The receptionist stopped me again and said she'll talk to the doctor and I told her no need, but she still went to talk to her. I can hear the doctor said... "Whatever, that's fine. Did you call xxx back?" Wow, looked like she never had any intention to treat me after our little conversation a while ago. Why? Because she thinks I can't afford it? I left her office feeling SO insulted. If only I checked Yelp before I made the appt., at least now I know she's not only doing this to me.Stay FAR FAR AWAY from Dr. Yepremian! It's the worst experience I've had with a doctor, and I'll make sure everyone knows about how bad her treatment was.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Inconsistant and unprofessional  |  show details
Mar 12th, 2012

She would lie to you to cover her mistakes.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Good Doctor, Poorly Managed Office  |  show details
Feb 1st, 2012

Dr. Yepremian herself is a very nice, caring doctor. She had excellent bedside manner, and always carefully and clearly explained things to me without being condescending or rushing me out the door. Despite this, I recently had to switch to another doctor. Why? Because Dr. Yepremian's office was so incredibly poorly managed that I had trouble getting what I needed from her. I scheduled appointments that were repeatedly pushed back with no explanation or apology. I waited months and months to get a referral that I badly needed. My repeated calls to the office for explanations or guidance didn't help. And trying to get my birth control prescription refilled was such a nightmare that I finally just gave up and went to Planned Parenthood. A good doctor, but her office was so unresponsive that I can't recommend her.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Great doctor, poorly managed office and scheduling  |  show details
Dec 21st, 2011

Dr. Yepremian is a very caring doctor. You can tell she sincerely cares and takes a lot of time listening to you and discussing options. However the office, and her time, is managed extremely poorly. Files are never ready, she's always overbooked, and wait times are usually between 1-2 hours, but I've waited up to 3.5 hours with a scheduled appointment. No doctor is worth that kind of wait and disregard to other's time.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Dreadful follow through  |  show details
Oct 22nd, 2011

This doctor cancels for days at a time due to her own health issues. Her follow through is non-existant. I have a friend who was in the office for three hours while the doctor took personal calls gabbing with her husband. She really needs a refresher course in ethics.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 30th, 2011

Worst patient service. Very dissatisfied. DO NOT GOT TO THIS DOCTOR!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  What a great experience  |  show details
Feb 16th, 2011

The doctor was amazing, she was very professional accurate and to the point.The staff was also very helpful and courteous.She helped me figure out what was wrong with me. I have been to 3 other doctors that couldn't help me. My entire family now gos to her. I highly recommend her.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 16th, 2010

I like how personal she is and not quick to jump to "drugs" for a solutions to every problem.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 6th, 2010

A terrible uncaring neglectful doctor. She misdiagnoses and makes no apologies. She doesn't return phone calls and her manner is terse and abrupt. She has caused more harm than good.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 19th, 2010

she is an sorry excuse for a doctor that is all i have to say

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse