Dr. Kelvin Gorrell MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Spring Hill, FL

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 37.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
OMG!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Gorrell for 3 months for Pain Management. Gorrell has a side business of selling so called "Health Products" from powders, to pills, capsules, etc... and I was pressured to enroll in His scam. When I refused, He became indignant, would cop a huge attitude, talk down to Me arrogantly, make snide comments, so I had to ditch Him before provoked. He definitely has Ulterior Motives on "You" as a future Patient, so BEWARE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
caring doctor and staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For years i searched for a doctor that could help me. To many times the doctor i found , just wrote out a script for a bunch of pills and sent me on my way. I then found Dr. Gorrell. He actually asked lots of questions, offered up alternative treatments, diagnosed problems and worked with me on a treatment plan that was designed to manage my pain and get me better. Along with typical pain medications, he introduced nutraceuticals into the mix. Through the combination of those and constant ongoing treatment, my pain has gotten better and i have stopped taking heavier narcotics. I still have pain and always will, but it has gotten better. I highly recommend Dr. G. and his wonderful staff. THANKS guys!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2013
appreciative
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am honestly very impressed with my entire relationship with Doctor Gorrell. He spends a great deal of time discussing all areas of my reasons for visit and more. he is a very personal Doctor. I have never felt the respect and caring from a physician before. I rate him 4 out of 4 stars. he isn't a doctor that fills you with pills, he is a doctor who loves taking care of peoples health. He cares, and if you need good Doctor, visit with Doctor Gorrell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2013
Current patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.gorrell is a good dr. I've been going to him for almost a year. Let set a few things clear here. Ive read all the reviews. First off, the mugshot that was mentioned was due to reckless driving. Could he been speeding to get to the or. It's possible. The shady opiate stuff has nothing to do with dr.gorrell. It was a mugshot of a patient who was getting meds from gorrell and another dr. Please do your research and post accurate information. Now he may have changed people medications and some patient may have been upset. He prob doesnt want to pass out oxycodone to everybody. That is okay. He is the dr and should run his office as he wishes. If you don't like it then go somewhere else. There are other options in pain mgmt than oxycodone. Just talk to the dr about it. As of how he treats me, it's always nice. He offers vitamins for many things. I do buy some of it. It's to improve my health. I am also deaf, he actually takes his time to look at me while he talks so I can understand what's he is saying. Keep a open mind and try what he suggest and follow the instruction of taking your medications then you will be fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2012
A doctor that really cares about your health and wellness needs.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saying that Dr. G has good bedside manners is putting it lightly. He genuinally cares about the wellness and health of all his patients. This doctor goes beyond his call of duty to serve his patients. He spends more than sufficent time with each and every patient he sees. If for any reason a patient does not feel comfortable in the examination room with him, there is always an nurse ready and avalible to come in with u and the doctor. He also has a wide variety of supplements to help with different areas of your health needs. I highly recommend that a person come and give him a try.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
I Finally found someone to Listen
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I finally found a doctor to listen to me. When I went to my old doctor I always saw someone else. They gave me the same prescription every month and didnt care about me as a person. Dr. Gurrell listedned to me and gave me recommendations about other ways I can help my pain. I finally feel ike someone cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Great caring experience
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an excellent experience and am very happy with this professional doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
This doctor in a useless piece of flesh
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know of another doctor I have ever met who is more useless. 2 1/2 hours trying to get my records faxed. Then he does a urine test and says I'm not taking my medication..I am selling them. Someone owes me some serious money so I can get a new truck then if I am selling my meds. Not only that this "doctor" was verbally abusive. I have S.T.M.L.(Short Term Memory Loss) and he called me stupid and I am demented from old age. Then most people I have met are demented. I pray to find a real Doctor. Get a new profession!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
DR. GORRELL IS NOT TRAINED IN BOTOX
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE INJECTED MY FOREHEAD AND MADE MY EYES DROOP. I HAD TO GO TO ANOTHER PHYSCIAN TO GET REPAIRED. DR. GORRELL REFUSED TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM WHEN I WENT BACK AND SHOWED HIM MY HOODED EYE LIDS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
Very Impatient Dr..
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gorrell has a snippy impatient attitude.I've never been around a doctor that cursed so much to the point it made me feel uncomfortable.Constantly overtalks myself and others,he's just not a pleasent person to be around.When i asked for directions to his office he gets on the phone instead of a office worker and tells me i'm wasting his time when i'm the paying patient.Would never go back to his office again.Gives out good pain killers though.Still not enough to make me ever want to be in his presence ever again.Very rude man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gorrell has always been a pleasure to work with!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Caring & Knowledgeable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been experiencing pain in my knees for quite some time, but when walking up the steps became a painful ordeal, I made an appointment with Dr. Gorrell. He genuinely cared about me, and what I was going through. He also prescribed a solution to alleviate the pain I was having. This is a doctor who does not have a revolving door on his practice where we get them in and out as quickly as possible, but the opposite. Dr. Gorrell spends time with the patient, listens, and is a very personable man as well. I highly recommend Dr. Gorrell for anyone who is having pain issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kelvin Gorrell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spring Hill, FL.

Doctor

Dr. George Sidhom

33 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohamed Shahout

24 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fawzia Sultany

29 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor