ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kelvin Panesar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.6
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kelvin Panesar?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Best Pediatric Pulminologist

Posted on January 11th, 2014

Dr. Panesar is such a wonderful doctor! He is great with my son, who has a chiari malformation and suffers from central sleep apnea. I was referred to him from a friend, and am so glad that I was! I feel that Dr. Panesar is the best pediatric pulminologist. When something happens with my son and I call the office, Dr. Panesar calls me back himself. Also when it's after hours or weekends, he is still there for you. You can tell that he truly loves working with kids. I am so thankful for him, and would highly refer him to anyone that needs a pediatric pulminologist!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Son has allegies/asthma

Posted on April 11th, 2013

My wife and I found Dr. Panesar through our Ped when he returned from TX. He was a God send for our family struggling with a young boy with severe allergies and asthma. Dr. Panesar has the best bedside manner for kids and knows how to reassure concerned parents. Busy? Yes. His office was new and after one year he was always packed, but that's what you get if you want the best. He has a great sense of humor and a very humanistic (as opposed to clinical) approach. We saw him more than any other Dr for years. Thank God our son has outgrown a lot of the acute symptoms, but there were many times his office took us instead of resorting to the ER. Thanks Dr. Panesar!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great office

Posted on July 20th, 2012

I didn't love the receptionist...she is a little cold and doesn't smile. But the rest of the staff is awesome. I also love Tracy the PA.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing!

Posted on April 25th, 2012

Dr. Panesar is an awesome physician. We have been to a TON of physicians and he is by far and away one of the best ones we have ever seen. He is kind, caring, personable and funny.He makes the kids feel very at ease. I agree with another reviewer, this is what all pediatric doctors should be like. We have seen some that were unfeeling, uncompassionate and couldn't relate to a child if they tried. Dr. Panasear made my child want to go back and visit him. He had to do a few procedures that are not fun at all for a child nor an adult. But with the way Dr. Panesar handled it, it was no problem and my child still wanted to go back and see him. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Panesar!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very kind and helpful in the treatment of my daughter

Posted on November 15th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Thank you!

Posted on July 20th, 2011

Dr. Panesar has a great personality and was great with my son. He made us feel very comfortable and not at all rushed. He made sure all my questions were answered and was thorough. I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother of patient

Posted on June 27th, 2011

His bedside manner was amazing! He is what all pediatric Doctors should be like with kids. So friendly to the kids. He really knows what he is talking about and explains everything.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2010

he was so nice and was great with my baby boy :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2010

Dr. Panesar is very prompt. I don't think I've ever had to wait more than 10 minutes to see him. He is thorough and helps you achieve the results that you want to see for your child. He is nice to our daughter. He understands her breathing disorder when most doctors do not. He is good at making time for us to see him if we need to be seen at a moments notice. We are big fans.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2009

Knowledgable in his field of practice! Great with kids! Good sense of Humor! Not so good with questions though. He seems to want to be in and out of the appointment. He tells you what he needs to tell you, looks at the child and wants to be done. So when you ask questions he is quick to answer, doesn't explain himself as well as he should and can be condescending at times. Overall his bedside manners stink! Even though he is friendly with a good sense of humor, you leave his office at times feeling like a number and like he doesn't care! So if you just want Someone who is smart with a good sense of humor, who can handle kids, but doesn't really take the time to care and help you understand, then Panesar is your Man!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kelvin Panesar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.