Dr. Kelvin Yu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Dr. Yu
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yu and his assistants have been our lifeline as our daughter has been recovering from thyroid issues. I heartily endorse him and can't say enough about how wonderful he has been.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2014
Positive review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yu treated my Melanoma. I have seen him several times since the surgery for follow ups to make sure there are no recurrences He is prompt, thorough, and a gifted surgeon. I would highly recommend Dr. Yu.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
Outstanding!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He’s very skilled at what he does, and he clearly has your best interest in mind, always. I would highly recommend this physician to anyone. Appointments run on time and there’s easy access to his facilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yu was my oncology surgeon and did a left breast lumpectomy and then a left mastectomy. He is a highly skilled surgeon who is also caring and compassionate. Besides his expertise as a Dr., he returns phones calls more quickly than any Dr. I have ever had. As a patient this is important and does make one feel that he is concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In November, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. My primary care physician referred me to Dr. Yu. I had never seen or heard of him, but trusted my primary care physician and went to see him. I soon found that Dr. Paul had indeed referred me to the proper place. Dr.Yu was very nice and compassionate from the very first visit. He explained the procedures and what was required of me from the beginning. He was very honest and open and kept me informed of what he was doing and why. From the day of the first visit until the last follow up visit, Dr. Yu has been the best choice for my surgeon. His office staff is also outstanding. They were always friendly & helpful and cheerful. I could not have asked for better treatment during this tramatic time in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Very efficient, knowledgable and friendly
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thing that stands out in my mind about Dr. Yu, is this: While being hospitalized and under a haze of pain medication, he personally took care of scheduling me for surgery and followup appointments. He personally worked with the good folks in his office, so I didn't have to worry about it. He's a really hands on guy, and works hard to ensure his patients are taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Everything you want in a doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cancer is hard and scary. Dr. Yu made it easier by explaining what was going on as simply as possible from my diagnosis until now, nearly 5 years later. He never makes me feel rushed or pressured. I have felt confident since the beginning that I am in good hands and he will be there from now on. So grateful to be in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
I would highly recommend Dr. Yu. He takes his time explaining things, seems to genuinely care about you, and is an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yu is currently treating my partner for thyroid cancer. he is straight forward, considerate and a wonderful surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
SiThe Bestmply the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yu Is a very intelligent,knowledgeable,exact,caring and wonderful doctor. He goes the extra mile. If it were not for Dr. Yu I would not be alive. God Bless Dr. Yu
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
I recommend Dr. Kelvin Yu
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very happy as a patient of Dr. Yu. He takes time to explain the diagnosis and his approach to surgery related to my cancer. He is always good with my questions and helped me understand difficult topics. I appreciate his bedside manner and his approach to surgery and aftercare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kelvin Yu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

Doctor

Dr. Brant Ullery

8 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Morrow

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jordana Gaumond

15 years experience

3.0 of 5