The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ken Hsu Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ken Hsu?


14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Spine surgery

Excellent doctor. Knowledge is all facets of the spine. Very friendly and will explain everything you want to know regarding your spine and spine surgery. I needed to spine surgeries. He explained everything in reguards to my surgeries. I had the surgery done at st, Mary's hospital. He visited me, while an inpatient, 3-4 times a day. Very caring!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Dr. Hsu operated on my husband 28 years ago performing a fusion of the L-4, L-5, S-1 level. The surgery was so successful, he was able to lead an active life including 50 mile hikes with our son in Boy Scouts, race sailboats on numerous occasions to Hawaii and Mexico as well as many seasons of SF Bay and Ocean races in addition to kayaking, hiking and biking. Last year, my husband had a problem with his back, was in extreme pain and had difficulty walking. This issue was unrelated to the original issue, but likely related to arthritis. When he saw Dr. Hsu earlier this year, Dr. Hsu diagnosed stenosis and because of the severity of the problem, scheduled him in and operated on him within 2 weeks of initially seeing seeing him. My husband is now recuperating from that surgery. He fully expects now to get back to the activities again he enjoyed prior to this problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

He is the best

I have had back surgery twice and I would want no other surgeon operating on me. He is great. Both surgeries were a success and he has great bed side manner. You could be in no better hands then Dr. Hsu.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

Elvi

Great experience! No more neck pain no more numbness in my hands all with a couple of shuts. Now some back problem, going back with great confidence.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

A fantastic ortho physician.

Dr. Hsu is highly respected and has a wonderful mannerism in treating and explaining diagnosis and prognosis. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

Best in the bay area

He is just the best. Period

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2008

Best Spine doctor

I love Dr.Hsu,he has done 4 back surgeries on me.Without him I probably would not be walkig today.He's the greatest & so is his staff.Thank you Dr.Hsu for everything you have done.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ken Hsu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

  • Dr. Jennifer Van Warmerdam

    Dr. Jennifer Van Warmerdam

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Francisco, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Stephen Pinney

    Dr. Stephen Pinney

    Orthopedic Surgery

    San Francisco, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    22
  • Dr. Jianghui Zhang

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    San Francisco, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)