Dr. Ken Hsu MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine San Francisco, CA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Spine surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Knowledge is all facets of the spine. Very friendly and will explain everything you want to know regarding your spine and spine surgery. I needed to spine surgeries. He explained everything in reguards to my surgeries. I had the surgery done at st, Mary's hospital. He visited me, while an inpatient, 3-4 times a day. Very caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hsu operated on my husband 28 years ago performing a fusion of the L-4, L-5, S-1 level. The surgery was so successful, he was able to lead an active life including 50 mile hikes with our son in Boy Scouts, race sailboats on numerous occasions to Hawaii and Mexico as well as many seasons of SF Bay and Ocean races in addition to kayaking, hiking and biking. Last year, my husband had a problem with his back, was in extreme pain and had difficulty walking. This issue was unrelated to the original issue, but likely related to arthritis. When he saw Dr. Hsu earlier this year, Dr. Hsu diagnosed stenosis and because of the severity of the problem, scheduled him in and operated on him within 2 weeks of initially seeing seeing him. My husband is now recuperating from that surgery. He fully expects now to get back to the activities again he enjoyed prior to this problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
He is the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had back surgery twice and I would want no other surgeon operating on me. He is great. Both surgeries were a success and he has great bed side manner. You could be in no better hands then Dr. Hsu.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Elvi
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience! No more neck pain no more numbness in my hands all with a couple of shuts. Now some back problem, going back with great confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
A fantastic ortho physician.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hsu is highly respected and has a wonderful mannerism in treating and explaining diagnosis and prognosis. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
Best in the bay area
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is just the best. Period
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2008
Best Spine doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr.Hsu,he has done 4 back surgeries on me.Without him I probably would not be walkig today.He's the greatest & so is his staff.Thank you Dr.Hsu for everything you have done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ken Hsu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.