Dr. Ken Truong MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 15 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Much recommend!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never a long wait, extremely professional and friendly. All around always an easy visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2014
Nice experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend this MD, he is very nice and professional. I am impressed with everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2014
Dr. Truong is very professional and attentive. He took the time to sit with me and discuss my medical history and any concerns that I had. The office was very clean and he was able to see me right away. I would definitely return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased to have chosen Dr. Ken Truong as my doctor. I find him to be very brilliant, patient, understanding to my needs and professional. He took time discussing and explaining my test results. He is a wonderful doctor. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
Pleased patient
I found Dr. Truong on ZocDoc and had a great experience. I was seen promptly, given a thorough annual physical and e-mailed the results within a week with encouragement to respond with any and all questions. For my needs, which are, fortunately, medically uncomplicated, I was quite pleased with the service I received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2013
Impressive Doctor
I was VERY apprehensive finding a new doctor as my experience with my former doctor was horrible on all points. I'm very impressed with the doctor. He is thorough, professional, and generous.. His office is very clean and organize. Service is thorough (I repeat) and quick (response). Big points: CLEAN office, PLEASANT receptionist, EASY to get an appointment, and this is what I'm most impressed---the following day after my check up--I got my results already through a personal email (2) from the doctor! I HIGHLY recommend--5 STAR! I wish all doctors follow this doctor's example!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Good visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely thorough and great to work with. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
Annual Check up
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fast and efficient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Great!
I really had a good experience I hate needles Dr.Ken made me feel comfortable and was very firefly great office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Annual Checkup
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Truong was very efficient, kind, and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions very well. He was also kind enough to help me fill out health forms for my company even after my appointment. Definitely recommended! :) Plus he is fast at responding to emails and following up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have absolutely no complaints about Dr. Truong. He is very thorough, very kind and professional. His office is immaculate too. I would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen almost immediately after my arrival and Dr. Truong was very thorough and took the time to listen to my history and health concerns. He took blood and the results came back in under a week. And he emailed them to me on a Sunday and offered to send my pharmacy the script so I could pick it up ASAP. Very happy - will return to see him as my GP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ken Truong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Astoria, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Rebecca Trojic

36 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kamal Batra

37 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shishir Bose

3.2 of 5