The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kendall Donaldson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kendall Donaldson?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kendall Donaldson?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.7 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Dr Donaldson herself is a kind, caring, knowledge physician and I trust her in taking care of my complex eye issues, however, wait times are ridiculous. The staff is Ok but really could care less. If you have a real problem, I would highly recommend her but not for routine eye exams, not worth the wait or certainly the extra money you have to pay by them saying this place is a "hospital".

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2013

Excellent doctor

Excellent Doctor! Spends all the time with you that you need. Explains everything clearly so that you can understand as much as you need and/or want to understand. Very personable and professional. I look forward to being her patient for a very long time.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

Excellent Doctor. This is my second time to use her as my Doctor.Very efficient and caring.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Terrible Doctor

Dr. Donaldson spent 3 minutes with me and just pushed me along, she did not want to answer any of my questions

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2011

Excellent doctor

Dr. Donaldson is a very good surgeon but more than that she is a decent human being, willing to help her patients. She did an outstanding job in helping me after the surgery, for which I find it rare in these days. I would highly recommend her to my family and friends

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Excellent

I was referred here after seeing several other doctors and she was able to resolve my very serious eye condition. Very knowledgeable and an excellent surgeon.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 19th, 2010

Was highly recommended, but was not impressed with her bedside manner, and didn't explain any of my problems to me in a way that I could understand. Didn't see to care about my concerns. There are definitely other more caring eye doctors in the area.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 10th, 2009

Doctor did not give the personal attention one would expect

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kendall Donaldson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Hady El-Saheb

    Ophthalmology

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Victor Villegas

    Ophthalmology

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Erin Shriver

    Dr. Erin Shriver

    Ophthalmology

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    11