Dr. Kendall Donaldson MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Miami, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    24%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 36.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Donaldson herself is a kind, caring, knowledge physician and I trust her in taking care of my complex eye issues, however, wait times are ridiculous. The staff is Ok but really could care less. If you have a real problem, I would highly recommend her but not for routine eye exams, not worth the wait or certainly the extra money you have to pay by them saying this place is a "hospital".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor! Spends all the time with you that you need. Explains everything clearly so that you can understand as much as you need and/or want to understand. Very personable and professional. I look forward to being her patient for a very long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent Doctor. This is my second time to use her as my Doctor.Very efficient and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Terrible Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Donaldson spent 3 minutes with me and just pushed me along, she did not want to answer any of my questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
Excellent doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Donaldson is a very good surgeon but more than that she is a decent human being, willing to help her patients. She did an outstanding job in helping me after the surgery, for which I find it rare in these days. I would highly recommend her to my family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2010
Excellent
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred here after seeing several other doctors and she was able to resolve my very serious eye condition. Very knowledgeable and an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 19th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was highly recommended, but was not impressed with her bedside manner, and didn't explain any of my problems to me in a way that I could understand. Didn't see to care about my concerns. There are definitely other more caring eye doctors in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 9th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor did not give the personal attention one would expect
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kendall Donaldson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.