The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kendall Gibbs Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kendall Gibbs?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2017

Kind , courteous, knowledgeable - listens to your questions and answers them adequately. Your appt. time is spent with him - not an array of techs who sit you in front of machines and then pass you on to the next one. He loves his profession and it shows.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on December 12th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An eye doctor I really trust

Posted on November 25th, 2013

I regret that I moved out of New England, thereby having to find a new doctor. I started going to Dr. GIbbs when he first started practicing and always found him courteous, friendly, and professional. Even though his practice is so far away from my current location, I am seriously considering spending time with friends in RI so he, someone I trust, can do cataract surgery on me in 2014.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on August 15th, 2012

Knows his stuff, cares about his patients after surgery, and follows up with them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on April 24th, 2012

lasped seeing this doctor for a few eye exams...that was a bad idea he is the best no non-sense doctor you can find

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very easy to get an appointment

Posted on November 28th, 2011

my husband had an accident over the holiday weekend. After visiting the ER without result, I called Dr Gibbs first thing Monday morning. We were told to come right in..we arrived within 30 minutes and were seen about 10 minutes later.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor service - you can do better

Posted on February 8th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2010

Great eye doctor. He and his staff are very friendly, caring and professional. I highly recommend him. My 81 yr old mother had cataract surgery and the whole experience with Dr.Gibbs and staff was exceptional. My whole family (including my two kids) all see Dr. Gibbs for our exams. Btw he doesn't see eye glasses at his office so don't have to worry about pushy sales pitches. In addition, whenever I've been in for an appt the wait time is ALWAYS minimal (less than 5 mins)--very professional and respectful in my opinion!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kendall Gibbs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Barrington, RI.