ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kendra Ward Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kendra Ward?


21 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2014

Incompetant and dangerous

Dr Ward poses as an interventional cardiologist but in reality a high schooler will exhibit better judgement and skills. Please do not jeopardize your childs care by going to her! Besides she is a liar and denies complications when that occur blaming staff working under her if you persist in your complaint to the hospital

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2013

Caring, knowlegable, looks at the whole picture. She is a blessing in our sons healthcare.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Dishonest and lies

This doctor was one of the worst I have seen. She really misled us regarding treatment options for our son. Her clinic staff in fact told us to see someone else.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2012

Caring and smart!

Dr. Ward was kind, listened well, and in the end was able to provide a diagnosis others could not. Our daughter is doing well because of the care she received from Dr. Ward

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2012

Lies

This doc lies. She will not give you the complete picture and we had to suffer as a result.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2011

Poor practice

Gave us misleading information about the need for a surgical procedure she assured us she could do without any complication. This was not the case and we are now searching for a doctor who can undo the damage she has done. My wife and I will definitely not be so foolish again but you expect your doctor to provide you with correct information

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

Dishonest

She is dishonest. She did a procedure on my child and did not have the courage to tell me it did not have the desired outcome. Instead she told me everything was fine and that the bad current went away. As we were leaving one of the residents told me he was sorry the procedure did not work. Later when I asked Dr Ward she told me she was planning to tell us when we came back to clinic. There will be no next time. You trust someone only once.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2010

Outwardly a reasonable manner but she talks about her patients behind their backs and discussed with other patients which is unprofessional. That is the reason I would not trust her.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2010

very rude stuff.. never returns calls

Doctor`s assistant Tish was very rude to me and my husband.Dr Ward never returns calls so there is no connection between doctor and patient. We were very unhappy with her services.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kendra Ward is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Yerkes

    Dr. Elizabeth Yerkes

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery, Pediatrics, Urology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.1
    (24)
    24
  • Dr. Mark Fishbein

    Dr. Mark Fishbein

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    2.5
    (38)
    31
  • Dr. Isabelle De Plaen

    Dr. Isabelle De Plaen

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27