Dr. Kendra Ward MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Cardiology Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.9)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    43%
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2014
Incompetant and dangerous
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ward poses as an interventional cardiologist but in reality a high schooler will exhibit better judgement and skills. Please do not jeopardize your childs care by going to her! Besides she is a liar and denies complications when that occur blaming staff working under her if you persist in your complaint to the hospital
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, knowlegable, looks at the whole picture. She is a blessing in our sons healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Dishonest and lies
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor was one of the worst I have seen. She really misled us regarding treatment options for our son. Her clinic staff in fact told us to see someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2012
Caring and smart!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ward was kind, listened well, and in the end was able to provide a diagnosis others could not. Our daughter is doing well because of the care she received from Dr. Ward
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Lies
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc lies. She will not give you the complete picture and we had to suffer as a result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Poor practice
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave us misleading information about the need for a surgical procedure she assured us she could do without any complication. This was not the case and we are now searching for a doctor who can undo the damage she has done. My wife and I will definitely not be so foolish again but you expect your doctor to provide you with correct information
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Dishonest
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is dishonest. She did a procedure on my child and did not have the courage to tell me it did not have the desired outcome. Instead she told me everything was fine and that the bad current went away. As we were leaving one of the residents told me he was sorry the procedure did not work. Later when I asked Dr Ward she told me she was planning to tell us when we came back to clinic. There will be no next time. You trust someone only once.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2010
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outwardly a reasonable manner but she talks about her patients behind their backs and discussed with other patients which is unprofessional. That is the reason I would not trust her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2010
very rude stuff.. never returns calls
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor`s assistant Tish was very rude to me and my husband.Dr Ward never returns calls so there is no connection between doctor and patient. We were very unhappy with her services.

2.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kendra Ward, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.