ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Kaplan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Kaplan?

Seasonal Allergies

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Kaplan?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 3 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Hidden Fees

My daughter had surgery on her hear by Dr. Kaplan. While at the facility my wife told me we could pay a certain amount up front and or the whole thing. While at the surgery center the lady told me I could pay EVERYTHING in full. Which I did, low and behold I get bills after, when I was told I was paying EVERYTHING at the surgery center. This doctors staff is for the birds, when I received a call back from some lady at his office Stephanie who was very rude tried telling me that they would have discussed that with my wife at a earlier time... well in my opinion the surgery center REPRESENTS them and should know to tell a patient what should happen. PATIENT BEWARE, if going into surgery know all the fees because they will not tell you the truth, or wont know at the surgery center!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

tonsil adenoidectomy

3 days ago i underwent a tonsil adenoidectomy. While the process itself is very rough Dr. Kaplan has been great! All the pre-op appointments he was very professional and to the point, he showed me a diagram of what would be done and explained the entire process. The day after surgery St. Peter's CARE center called to check in on me, yesterday Dr. Kaplan's office called, and today he called to see how i was and answer my million questions. Yesterday I got nauseous from the pain medicine and within 20 minutes they called in a new script to the pharmacy. I am very pleased and would highly recommend Dr. Kaplan.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2013

Most horrible office staff ever seeng

We made an appointment but were not able to see a doctor. Can't say anything about a doctor, but office staff who runs an office (especially office manager) the most horrible I ever saw. Rude, unprofessional, unhelpful, not able resolve problems, nasty way talking to the people, liers (lost my paperwork and say they never got it, even after my referral doctor confirmed what they receive it) Would never go back to that doctor office and defenetly will not recomend it to my friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2015

3.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Kaplan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Brunswick, NJ.

  • Dr. Jay Horowitz

    Otolaryngology

    East Brunswick, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    29
  • Dr. Charles Highstein

    Otolaryngology

    East Brunswick, NJ 0 mi

    37
  • Dr. Steven Sabin

    Dr. Steven Sabin

    Otolaryngology

    East Brunswick, NJ 0.23 mi

    4.0
    (35)
    25