ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Ackerman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Ackerman?

Ratings and Reviews

50 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 50 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Excellent

An excellent doctor......always professional and obviously very proficient. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Dr. Ackerman has been my internist for approx 25 years and hope NEVER to switch

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2014

You can do better

Originally went to him because of all the good reviews but was disappointed after a few different appts. I thought after the first one I would give him another chance or so to see if he was just having an off day, but nope the same thing at each of the visits. He's okay if you have a cold but anything more I'd go some place else. I went there with pain and he just said to wait a few days and get some blood work. I decided to listen to a friend and go to the hospital. I ended up getting surgery. He never bothered to call or ask what happened or how I was doing. When I was there I always felt like I was rushed through the visit and was annoying him by asking any questions. He never really listened to my symptoms and just hurried up and gave my a script. Too many other Drs out there to deal with this.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2013

Patient

If you live on LI and need a great doctor call Dr Ackermans office. He is everything you would want from atop physician .

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 16th, 2013

Almost 4 stars!

Almost 4 stars. But that dang commercial is on constantly. Ear vac. Discontinue!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

My husband and I have been seeing Dr Ackerman for many years. He is an exceptional doctor. And always goes above and beyond his call of duty. He is always accurate with his diagnosis and he is caring. He is accessible and will always return a phone call.l Last year my pediatrician misdiagnosed my 11 year old daughter, and thanks to this doctor he saved us a trip to the hospital by preventing a serious infection. I Wouln't trade him in for anyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2012

Wonderful doctor

I've been a patient of Dr. Ackerman for roughly 15 years. I've seen the occasional day when people are rushing to get things done. I have never had a problem with people being rude. Dr. Ackerman and his staff work to keep the appointments as close to on time as possible.When I first started with Dr. Ackerman my health was good. I was an occasional patient who would come in with minor illnesses. Then I got sick. He has been kind and supportive. He has a good sense of humor. He has been the only physician I have who has advocated for me when I needed it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2011

Very short during visit, no follow-up, brief in comments, poor examination.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2011

Professional and caring doctor

Dr. Ackerman is such a kind and caring doctor. He takes the time to go over my symptoms, my chart and to follow up on my last visit just to make sure I am feeling better. He is extremely intelligent, well-respected and continually educates himself on his profession. His staff has always been courteous to me and fits me in as soon as possible. I recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Best Physician, Worst Staff

You would be hard pressed to find a better doctor. He is on time, spends the time you need, accurate with diagnosis, courteous, smiles and has a sense of humor, emails you with answers or calls back, gets labs back to you with 2 days, and you never feel stupid asking a question.His staff, however, is the polar opposite. They are rude, combative, argumentative, dismissive, and obstructive. They have sent wrong prescriptions and when I called to address this they were down right nasty.It is unfortunate that I must leave such a great physician because of his staff, but I cannot continue to deal with the unprofessional attitude of his staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 12th, 2011

Very rude staff, worse since they moved to Lake Success @ Prohealth. Huge attitude when you ask for a referral, like it is way too much trouble. Mind you this doctor is my primary physician. I can't help it if this is my insurance requirement. I hate to call this office, because it happens all of the time. I know they are busy, but so rude, down right nasty. I hope I remain in decent health and don't ever have to depend on them in an emergency.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Great Patient Care

In this age of see em and Rush Em out , it is a sincerely wonderful experience to have a Doctor that actually listens and cares about what you say. He is informative and caring. great Doctor all the way

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Ackerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

  • Dr. Dazhi Chen

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Great Neck, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. H Lieberman

    Dr. H Lieberman

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Great Neck, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (29)
    41
  • Dr. William Given Jr

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Great Neck, NY 0.03 mi

    4.5
    (26)
    38