Dr. Kenneth Alleyne MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery South Windsor, CT

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 81 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.2)

81 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Does more damage than good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends a few minutes with you and doesn't really care. His incompetence and uncaring attitude has left me with deformity, disabilities, and excruciating pain. Run while you can, I can't believe he is still a practicing doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017
Very good doctor. Have had 3 surgeries with him and results have been very good
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Angry patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had surgery on. My right shoulder and he never saw me after the surgery! I have had problems ever since and would never send anyone to him ever. What doctor performs surgery and never talks to the person he worked on? This doctor should be banned from practicing ever again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Best Dr ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
IT Administrator
I had him for knee surgery and he was great. If I have surgery again I definitely will call him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Compassion
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alleyne is very knowledgeable in his field. He will give you the fact and allow you to make your decision based on his recommendation. He doesn't pressure you, he will work a plan that best fit what you are comfortable with. Although, he is very busy and wait time can me longer than you would expect, he does give you the time to talk once you are in with him. I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alleyne seems to be a busy man. I feel he is well knowledgeable in this field of orthopedics how ever my last few appointment we spent time talking about unrelated topics then was told to return to a follow up. Not much attention to the issue at hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Amazing experience with Dr. Alleyne
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was the most amazing experience ever and Dr. Alleyne was and amazing choice. The wait time was little to none, the staff was great, the doctor hooked me up in know time

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Professional Staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Worst doctor ever !!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After my I inital visit with this is so called doctor I've decided that I will not be going back for the follow up. Worst bedside manner I've ever experienced !!!! Spent very little time other than a quick diagnosis, no smile, very lousy overall attitude. Do not go to him !!!! Staff is very unprofessional.

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had meniscus surgery in February, and I still severe bursitis in october. Can't get appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
D. Barrows
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
professional attentive He spent adequate time explaining my injury I did not feel rushed He was very thorough and I felt he really cared about me as a patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Alleyne, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Windsor, CT.