Dr. Kenneth Ashkin MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Charlotte, NC

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    37%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want results/answers DO NOT put trust into this doctor. He is arrogant and did not take time to listen to my symptoms. Had to leave Dr. Ashkin just to get the appropiate medical care (surgery) needed. He would not listen to my symptoms or take me seriously! He actually would laugh at my vague symptoms.! I had all symptoms of brain tumor with hydrocephalus. None of which he discovered in the 2 years I was his patient!!! I was wrong to trust him! He was in no hurry to refer me to a neurosurgeon! Needless to say, I had to go to my primary care physician to get a appointment with neurosurgeon for brain stem tumor! Do not recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Takes great care of me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ashkin is an extremely knowledgeable man who knows what he is doing. He does not run too many tests, prescribe too much medication, and never keeps myself and my ride waiting too long. I would not want any other doctor here in Charlotte to treat me for my neurological condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Ashkin is OK. Satisfactory. The office staff at check-in and billing leaves something to be desired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
dr. ashkin is the only doctor that we have seen whom seems to have any idea about what is going on with our son. he is kind, caring and takes the time to get the facts that are need to be gotten(with out unecessary tests that cost money) in order to get to the issue at hand
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2009
Wonderful Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Ashkin has treated me from 1994-to date. He has been professional and competent. He was right on with his diagnosis and in finding the right treatment. After seen several other Neurologist in the area none were as caring as Dr Ashkin. I feel blessed to have found such a great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2008
Worst dr. ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
STAY AWAY! He is rude and arrogant and could care less if he takes care of you or not. He is actually dangerous because he does not care of you properly, he does not listen, so he gives you crazy advice. I left practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Ashkin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.