ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Baird Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Baird?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Baird?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 12 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

Mixed Bag #2

Thought it was just me, but like the other reviewer, he surely does not like patients to have an opinion about anything or disagree with him. Patient Rights, Informed Decision Making out the door with this one. He pretends to be OK with it but it is pretty obvious that it is his way or the highway. I'll take the highway back to my old PCP who actually listens to his patients and looks at the whole picture without making negative snide remarks on things he has limited knowledge on.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

I have trusted my health to Dr Baird for many years. 5 years ago, I moved away from Dallas... Regardless of the fact that there are many doctors very close to where I now live, I travel 162 miles to see him... This fact should reveal much as to what I think about him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Dr. Baird and his staff are amazing! He's been myth doctor for many years. I will always stay with him. Just wonderful!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2014

Patient

The kindest physician I've ever met. 4 stars is not enough. And the office staff is so kind. You know as soon as you walk in the office that the doctor must be wonderful if his staff is this nice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 29th, 2013

A Mixed Bag

Dr Baird is very good at listening and answering questions about your condition. He seems to truly care about his patient's condition. Dr Baird is also quite arrogant. If you might ever want to do something differently than what he recommends, you do not want this doctor. It's his way or the highway.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

retired
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

Dr. Baird was absolutely amazing we have switched the entire family over to his clinic. His staff ecspecially Rebecca and Hope are amazing they are always polite and courteous. Very Prompt and answers all my questions. I definitly was pleased with they way they have treated me as well as my family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Missed all the signs & symptoms

My mother has been under his care for a couple of years and Mr. Baird missed all of the signs & symptoms. Had he looked at the big picture & overall sympotoms, my mother's cancer would have been diagnosed much sooner. We ended up finding out about the cancer diagnosis after a simple blood test performed by a dermatologist. I would not recommend him to any family or friends with any significant symptoms - he lacks the patience, beside manner and understanding of signficant issues.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Wonderfully HUMAN!

Dr. Baird and his staff are the most wonderful people. Care is exemplary. I have been his patient for 10 years and would NOT consider changing. He is in Carrollton in private practice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Very good doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Baird for the past 8 years. He is an excellent doctor and has attended to all of my needs. He knows me well, he is not too expensive and he does not overprescribe as so many other doctors will. He always is caring and professional and I would not think of going anywhere else.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

Thank you Dr. Baird and Staff!!!!!!!!!!

Dr. Baird has been my docrtor for almost 3 years now. He really listens and cares about your worries and concerns. Always takes the time to acswer questions, explains whats going on and will put together the a treatment plan that will meet you needs. He is very honest with you and follows up as needed. Dr. Baird and his staff are very professional and dedicated and just the kind of people you want to have care about your health and medical needs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2008

The VERY BEST Family doctor ever!!

Dr Baird has been our doctor for the past 7 years. We have never had a doctor that actually listens and cares like he does. He will not leave you waiting too long nor will he let you leave the patient room until he's answered all of your questions and has a treatment plan all set up. Not only is Dr Baird professional, curtious and everything a doctor should be, his nurse, Brenda, is the absolute BEST at her job! You will find them both to be exactly what you need in a doctors office!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Baird is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carrollton, TX.

  • Dr. Brian Macgillivray

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Carrollton, TX 0 mi

    3.3
    (10)
    20
  • Dr. Jose Burbano

    Family Medicine

    Carrollton, TX 0.04 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    36
  • Dr. Natalia Gutierrez

    Dr. Natalia Gutierrez

    Family Medicine

    Carrollton, TX 0.04 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    11