The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Ballan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 10
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Ballan?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Worst experience ever

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Stomach dr diagnosed me with anxiety without running any tests....By the way I "look"... After two years of suffering I found out I have a tapeworm infection...Dr Ballan was the first specialist I saw..he ran no tests...Was EXTREMELY rude..And I waited over a month to see him for 5 mins to hear a horrible misdiagnosis.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2014

Good Dr.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

Dr Ballan's office is run efficiently and the staff there are wonderful. I have never waited more than 5 minutes from my appointment time to see Dr Ballan. Dr Ballan himself is kind and takes his time to explain everything to his patients. He is thorough and explains all options of treatment. He takes his time to get out the diagram of the organs and explain how everything works and what needs to be done to be sure they stay working. Every doctors' office should take scheduling classes from Dr Ballan's staff!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2012

I was very happy with my overall experience with Dr. Ballan and his staff. He is very professional, kind, caring, and knowledgable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 17th, 2012

Out of the many Doctors I've visited Dr. Ballan and his staff are by far the worst. They made no attempt to inform me on my procedure costs, which caused me to call them very often to get the information they were supposed to supply to me. Take your GI problems else ware because this doc may give you an awful stomach ache.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Ballan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burbank, CA.