Dr. Kenneth Barngrover DO Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Columbus, GA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is very professional!! I have observed while in the office that many patients abuse their medication and try to get additional prior to their next visit. The office staff is very observant and is aware of circumstances and when refusing extra medication, the staff is called rude and mean. Actually they are going by guidelines for narcotics. I admire the office for the work ethics and helpful kindness to all patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Dr Barngrover is good...but...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
...the office staff not so much. They are often unfriendly and unprofessional. There is one crinkly old bat in particular. Huge turnoff for the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
RUDE, AND NASTY OFFICE STAFF
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
EXTREMELY RUDE OFFICE STAFF!! Unbelievable that office personnel can be so nasty!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Great caring Dr.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to him for 15 years. I have a lot of pain in my back, hands and now my feet have started hurting. This Dr. keeps me moving and he is really nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
Rating
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Barngrover and Jessie the P.A. however 80% of the staff are not nice people. They are rude and seldom does a phone get answered. The answering machines usually answer for the staff. The female P.A. is the rudest individual that I have ever had the experience of dealing with. It is a shame such a nice doctor has such a rude staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Very respectful and professional. Dr. Barngrover was focused on helping me and meeting my needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barngrover is a good pain Doc. I can't help what other patients are saying and how anyone feels, When i look for a Doc. I don't listen to what anyone say's. and i draw my own conclusions. so if you're reading this, then remember we are all human and not everyones personality jives. but as far as im concerned he works well for me.. Thanks Dr.B
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Doctor is good, but staff is terrible!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There staff is COLD, not caring and WILL NOT return phone calls AT ALL!!! So if you are willing to put up with the awful staff then GOOD LUCK becuase I mean they are TERRIBLE...I have been to probably 50 doctors over my life time and I am here to tell you his staff is the worst of them all!!!!!!

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Dr. Barngrover is an extremely knowledgeable doctor and is so caring as well. He sees an incredible amount of patients everyday, but takes a lot of time with each patient. He's very personable as is his staff. He is most definitely my favorite doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Fybro friendly
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barngrover gave me my life back. I have suffered from Fybromialgia for years. I went to RA doctors, neurologist and even a psychiatrist, they said it was in my head. Dr. Barngrover is very caring and realizes that Fybro can ruin a life unless properly treated. I love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. B. is NOT a drug dealer, who ever said he was doesn't know him at all. He takes his work very seriously and has empathy for his patients. He goes the extra 10 miles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2008
HE IS THE BEST and also staff.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is the best,he sit and talk to you.One of the best Doctors I have and understand about my fibromyalgia and did not turn me around making me think it is all in my head.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Barngrover, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, GA.