ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Barngrover Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Barngrover?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Barngrover?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
36.3 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

The office staff is very professional!! I have observed while in the office that many patients abuse their medication and try to get additional prior to their next visit. The office staff is very observant and is aware of circumstances and when refusing extra medication, the staff is called rude and mean. Actually they are going by guidelines for narcotics. I admire the office for the work ethics and helpful kindness to all patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Dr Barngrover is good...but...

...the office staff not so much. They are often unfriendly and unprofessional. There is one crinkly old bat in particular. Huge turnoff for the practice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

RUDE, AND NASTY OFFICE STAFF

EXTREMELY RUDE OFFICE STAFF!! Unbelievable that office personnel can be so nasty!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Great caring Dr.

I have been going to him for 15 years. I have a lot of pain in my back, hands and now my feet have started hurting. This Dr. keeps me moving and he is really nice.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2015

Rating

I love Dr Barngrover and Jessie the P.A. however 80% of the staff are not nice people. They are rude and seldom does a phone get answered. The answering machines usually answer for the staff. The female P.A. is the rudest individual that I have ever had the experience of dealing with. It is a shame such a nice doctor has such a rude staff.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

Excellent physician. Very respectful and professional. Dr. Barngrover was focused on helping me and meeting my needs.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

Dr Barngrover is a good pain Doc. I can't help what other patients are saying and how anyone feels, When i look for a Doc. I don't listen to what anyone say's. and i draw my own conclusions. so if you're reading this, then remember we are all human and not everyones personality jives. but as far as im concerned he works well for me.. Thanks Dr.B

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 29th, 2012

Doctor is good, but staff is terrible!

There staff is COLD, not caring and WILL NOT return phone calls AT ALL!!! So if you are willing to put up with the awful staff then GOOD LUCK becuase I mean they are TERRIBLE...I have been to probably 50 doctors over my life time and I am here to tell you his staff is the worst of them all!!!!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2012

Dr. Barngrover is an extremely knowledgeable doctor and is so caring as well. He sees an incredible amount of patients everyday, but takes a lot of time with each patient. He's very personable as is his staff. He is most definitely my favorite doctor!

Wait time
60.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Fybro friendly

Dr. Barngrover gave me my life back. I have suffered from Fybromialgia for years. I went to RA doctors, neurologist and even a psychiatrist, they said it was in my head. Dr. Barngrover is very caring and realizes that Fybro can ruin a life unless properly treated. I love him.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2009

Dr. B. is NOT a drug dealer, who ever said he was doesn't know him at all. He takes his work very seriously and has empathy for his patients. He goes the extra 10 miles.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2008

HE IS THE BEST and also staff.

I think he is the best,he sit and talk to you.One of the best Doctors I have and understand about my fibromyalgia and did not turn me around making me think it is all in my head.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Barngrover is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, GA.

  • Dr. Howard Rogers

    Anesthesiology

    Columbus, GA 0.12 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Christopher Kiggins

    Anesthesiology

    Columbus, GA 0.12 mi

    32
  • Dr. Stephen Tafor

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Columbus, GA 0.85 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    11