The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Berdick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Berdick?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Berdick?

Ratings and Reviews

152 Ratings with 46 Comments

  • Excellent
    76
  • Great
    13
  • Good
    15
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    41
  • Excellent
    76
  • Great
    13
  • Good
    15
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    41

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 152 Ratings with 46 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

GREAT DOCTOR

GREAT BED SIDE MANOR ALSO CARES ABOUT YOUR CONCERNS

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

Dislike hours of waiting to be called. Made appt two months in advance and still waited 2 hrs/15minutes.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Ridiculous wait EVERY time

I have seen this doctor for several years and have never waited less than an hour and a half to get in. This in spite of the fact that I always make an appointment. Never again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Berdick for over ten years. My family goes to see him. There is a long wait to see him. And sometimes there are a lot of confrontational patients that take things out on his staff. I have been there when patient which seem like drug seekers don't get what they want from him that they start screaming and yelling at the staff. The staff try to be as helpful as possible but when someone is yelling and swearing at you it gets very difficult. However, Dr. Berdick is open from 5:30-5:30 and try's to make it very easy to come in if you need to see a doctor right away. However the phone system if very difficult. It always seems like there is a problem or the staff is just too busy to get to the phones so it is just easier to walk in than to call. I am so pleased to have found a doctor that I can get in to see whenever I need too. It is so much better than going to the hospital and waiting six-eight hours. Or waiting two to three days to get a appointment with another doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

ABOUT DR. BERDICK

HE HAS BEEN VERY GOOD TO ME, SOMETIMES A LONG WAIT BUT WORTH IT. BUT NOW AN ISSUE MAYBE, TRIED TO CALL ABOUT AN PROBLEM AND IT SAYS PHONE IS NON WORKING NO. I NEED M EDS WILL HAVE A SEIZURE WITHOUT IT, A LONG DRIVE TO SEE IF HE SUDDENLY CLOSED BUSINESS , HAVE NO OTHER DR. SCARED. HEARD HE WAS CLOSE DOWN BEFORE, ANYONE KNOW WHY? THANKS

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

My family loves him

I love dr berdick, he has helped me so much! I have lupus and when other docs won't listen, he will.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

They never answer the phone and the wait time is insane!!! 2-3 hours and his staff is not the nicest.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Most disgusting doctors office in the world. Rude nurses and waited 3hrs after my appointment

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

I've seen him once and I have no complaints except the wait time is crazy. He gave me all my meds I needed and not one was a controlled substance.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

THE BEST DOCTOR

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

The BEST doctor I've found in 60 years!

I have gone to Dr Berdick for about 15 years now. Dr Berdick is the most professional, knowledgable and caring Doctor I have known in my 60 years on earth. I cannot recommend him highly enough..

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

I have Been A Patient of Dr. Berdick for 20 years, He will take time to listen to you and tries to understand your problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Berdick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

  • Dr. Robert Schwartz

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Fort Myers, FL 0.20 mi

    46
  • Dr. Snehal Patel

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 0.20 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    26
  • Michael Raymond

    Michael Raymond

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Fort Myers, FL 0.20 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    37