Overall Review

3.5
  • 144 patient ratings
  • 47 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.6)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 45 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dislike hours of waiting to be called. Made appt two months in advance and still waited 2 hrs/15minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Ridiculous wait EVERY time
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this doctor for several years and have never waited less than an hour and a half to get in. This in spite of the fact that I always make an appointment. Never again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Berdick for over ten years. My family goes to see him. There is a long wait to see him. And sometimes there are a lot of confrontational patients that take things out on his staff. I have been there when patient which seem like drug seekers don't get what they want from him that they start screaming and yelling at the staff. The staff try to be as helpful as possible but when someone is yelling and swearing at you it gets very difficult. However, Dr. Berdick is open from 5:30-5:30 and try's to make it very easy to come in if you need to see a doctor right away. However the phone system if very difficult. It always seems like there is a problem or the staff is just too busy to get to the phones so it is just easier to walk in than to call. I am so pleased to have found a doctor that I can get in to see whenever I need too. It is so much better than going to the hospital and waiting six-eight hours. Or waiting two to three days to get a appointment with another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
ABOUT DR. BERDICK
HE HAS BEEN VERY GOOD TO ME, SOMETIMES A LONG WAIT BUT WORTH IT. BUT NOW AN ISSUE MAYBE, TRIED TO CALL ABOUT AN PROBLEM AND IT SAYS PHONE IS NON WORKING NO. I NEED M EDS WILL HAVE A SEIZURE WITHOUT IT, A LONG DRIVE TO SEE IF HE SUDDENLY CLOSED BUSINESS , HAVE NO OTHER DR. SCARED. HEARD HE WAS CLOSE DOWN BEFORE, ANYONE KNOW WHY? THANKS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
My family loves him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love dr berdick, he has helped me so much! I have lupus and when other docs won't listen, he will.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They never answer the phone and the wait time is insane!!! 2-3 hours and his staff is not the nicest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most disgusting doctors office in the world. Rude nurses and waited 3hrs after my appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've seen him once and I have no complaints except the wait time is crazy. He gave me all my meds I needed and not one was a controlled substance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
The BEST doctor I've found in 60 years!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr Berdick for about 15 years now. Dr Berdick is the most professional, knowledgable and caring Doctor I have known in my 60 years on earth. I cannot recommend him highly enough..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have Been A Patient of Dr. Berdick for 20 years, He will take time to listen to you and tries to understand your problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Berdick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Schwartz

45 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Raymond

36 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. K Fernando

48 years experience

4.2 of 5