ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Birge Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Birge?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

His rudeness and incivility were inexcusable.

He was very rude and did not address the reason I came in for the appointment. He has poor bedside manner and lacked any sense of politeness while speaking with me. I left the appointment feeling embarrassed, belittled and my issue was unresolved. His rudeness and incivility were inexcusable. I would not recommend him and I will not return.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

They want to charge $10 for 3 pages of office notes even though the contract they have with my health insurance specifically prohibits it. Not a place I would recommend visiting. Wonder what else they do to make a few extra bucks?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

I wouldn't recommend this physician to anyone. He doesn't listen and if he doesn't immediately know what you have, he'll string you along with the belief that he might be able to figure it out. Then he won't figure it out.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Very caring doctor

Everyone at Dr. Birge's office was wonderful! The doctor took his time with me and made sure he understood all my issues I had been having and then made sure I understood everything he was telling me. He was very caring and thoughtful about everything. I loved that his staff called to make sure I was feeling better and to see if I needed anything else.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

2.3 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2009

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

May 12th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Birge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomington, IL.

  • Dr. Robert Pietsch

    Family Medicine

    Bloomington, IL 0 mi

    36
  • Dr. Lacie Shanks

    Family Medicine

    Bloomington, IL 0.16 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Shilpa Mehta

    Dr. Shilpa Mehta

    Family Medicine

    Bloomington, IL 0.16 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    42