Dr. Kenneth Branton MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Danvers, MA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Branton has been treating my neck pain and scapular pain for 12 years. He is extremely professional, up to date on the latest treatment options, and is excellent at performing procedures that have provided me with significant pain relief each time. In addition, he has a wonderful bedside manner and is easily approachable, answering any questions I may have and ensuring that I understand the treatment plan. He has treated other family members and friends of mine with success as well. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently switched my care to Lahey Outpatient Pain Center. I can tell you that my previous pain center was all about money. At my new practice, everyone is nice and caring. Dr. Branton is the best at injections and I didn't need to go sleep for a 10 minute injection. He reviewed my MRI with me during the consultation. A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Patients
Have called twice in the last several days leaving my name, phone number and reason for the call. He WAS highly rated & recommended in this area. NOT IN MY OPINION!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Branton from my primary care physician. The staff was great. The physician ordered the MRI which my primary care could not do due to insurance reasons. I was surprised to see the other review claiming that no imaging was ordered prior to a suggested injection. In fact, the doc told me he does not inject the back without imaging. The lumbar epidural went well and was performed under local anesthesia. It was hard to get an appointment with the doc, though, as he is well liked and in demand as he is very nice and gentle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Not sure about him....
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in with excruciating back pain, radiating into legs. He refused to do any imaging, in fact told me it wasn't my back, it was my SI joint. Scheduled an injection of the SI joint without any imaging to confirm. Canceled that appointment, and went to another provider instead for a second opinion. Turns out I have an acute FRACTURED vertebrae, ruptured disc, and severe nerve root compression. Thanks doc, for your professionalism and follow through. Thankful that we have the ability to seek second opinions in this day and age. Remember, not everyone graduated in the top 10% of their class. This guy has NO empathy for pain patients. Not sure why he chose this profession?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
This doctor is rude beyond belief.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
pain management
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Branton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Danvers, MA.