ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Braunstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Braunstein?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Braunstein?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Has no tolerance for different opinions

Dr. Braunstein has no tolerance for different medical opinions. He is very smart, but his one may office means he can't always follow up on patient results in a timely manner. This can cause enormous issues for patients. He doesn't like opinions that differ with his own so that always presents a problem for patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Excellent Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

saves lives

Dr. Braunstein saved my life by finding a very rare blood disorder. Some years later, my Mother had severe blood problems. When the hospital hematologist where she was a patient could not find the problem I insisted Dr. Braunstein be called in. He traveled several counties and saved her life also by finding another rare blood disorder. We think more highly of this Doctor than any we have ever known. God bless you, Dr. Braunstein!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

mr

Very direct and very precise Very knowledgeable, gives accurate diagnosis and definite course of treatment. Up to date, both with recent data on conditions he treats and new medications.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2012

As a anemia of end stage renal disease and DVT patient, I find this physician truthful, compassionate, knowledgeable, friendly, and dedicated hematologist. An old time doc who doesn't dismiss you if more than 10-15 minutes is needed for your visit.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Expert in this Field of Medicine

My mother is his patient. He knows his stuff!! I always have her ask Dr. Braunstein before making medical changes irregardless of what anyone else recommends. Totally trust this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

Grateful

He is one of the most knowledgeable, honest MD's that I have ever had and he is unquestionably dedicated, caring, and stays VERY current in the filed of Hematology--As a PE patient I appreciate him the utmost.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

Dr. Braunstein is one of the few reasons I'm still alive today. Hands down, he is the best hematologist in Atlanta.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 24th, 2010

How I feel
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Braunstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Gregg Koval

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    35
  • Dr. Era Shah

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    11
  • Dr. Leslie Watters

    Dr. Leslie Watters

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    31