inactive

Kenneth M Braunstein MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Has no tolerance for different opinions
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Braunstein has no tolerance for different medical opinions. He is very smart, but his one may office means he can't always follow up on patient results in a timely manner. This can cause enormous issues for patients. He doesn't like opinions that differ with his own so that always presents a problem for patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
saves lives
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Braunstein saved my life by finding a very rare blood disorder. Some years later, my Mother had severe blood problems. When the hospital hematologist where she was a patient could not find the problem I insisted Dr. Braunstein be called in. He traveled several counties and saved her life also by finding another rare blood disorder. We think more highly of this Doctor than any we have ever known. God bless you, Dr. Braunstein!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
mr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very direct and very precise Very knowledgeable, gives accurate diagnosis and definite course of treatment. Up to date, both with recent data on conditions he treats and new medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a anemia of end stage renal disease and DVT patient, I find this physician truthful, compassionate, knowledgeable, friendly, and dedicated hematologist. An old time doc who doesn't dismiss you if more than 10-15 minutes is needed for your visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Expert in this Field of Medicine
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother is his patient. He knows his stuff!! I always have her ask Dr. Braunstein before making medical changes irregardless of what anyone else recommends. Totally trust this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Grateful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the most knowledgeable, honest MD's that I have ever had and he is unquestionably dedicated, caring, and stays VERY current in the filed of Hematology--As a PE patient I appreciate him the utmost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Braunstein is one of the few reasons I'm still alive today. Hands down, he is the best hematologist in Atlanta.
Was this review helpful? Yes No