The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Breger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Breger?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Breger?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

Highly Recommend this office.

Love how he remembers everything about your personal life. He is more like a family friend than just a Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

Dr. Breger sold out!

I have been a patient of Dr. Breger's for about 15 years now. He & his partners sold Ravinia Assocs. to Northshore University Health. I am now leaving the practice because it is IMPOSSIBLE to talk to the doctor by phone. After giving all your personal information to a NS receptionist, at most you can only leave a message, and then a nurse or other support staff will/may call you back. The doctor NEVER calls back - even if you express that it is dire. If you have a billing issue - forget it. It took me nearly a year to get them to send corrected information to the insurance company. So, as a doctor - he is great, or used to be. Only go to Ravinia Associates if you want to be treated like you are at a deli counter, fast service indeed, but... - "Next..!"

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 25th, 2012

dont like the new north shore management style.

I want to talk to my doctor or his nurse, i do not like being passed on to two or three people to get a response. This not being able to leave a voice mail for the doctor or nurse is for the birds!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Excellent doctor

Smart and caring. Interested in his patients

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

the best doctor my husband and i have ever had

my husband and i have moved to florida after being with dr. ken breger for 20 years. we always appreciated him and his skill and kindness but now that we have moved to florida we realize just how extraordinary he is. these doctors can't even come close to his competence, understanding, and follow-through.. thank you ken for 20 wonderfu years of care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2010

I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. He was so full of himself at my visit I was completely turned off by his obnoxius bedside manner!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2009

Dr. Breger has been my doctor for many years. He's smart, kind, and always on time. Terrific.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Breger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Highland Park, IL.

  • Dr. Mitchell Mcclure

    Internal Medicine

    Highland Park, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (25)
    13
  • Dr. Jefferson Schott

    Internal Medicine

    Highland Park, IL 0 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    23
  • Dr. Joel Retsky

    Dr. Joel Retsky

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Highland Park, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    28