Dr. Kenneth Breger MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Highland Park, IL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Highly Recommend this office.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love how he remembers everything about your personal life. He is more like a family friend than just a Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Dr. Breger sold out!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Breger's for about 15 years now. He & his partners sold Ravinia Assocs. to Northshore University Health. I am now leaving the practice because it is IMPOSSIBLE to talk to the doctor by phone. After giving all your personal information to a NS receptionist, at most you can only leave a message, and then a nurse or other support staff will/may call you back. The doctor NEVER calls back - even if you express that it is dire. If you have a billing issue - forget it. It took me nearly a year to get them to send corrected information to the insurance company. So, as a doctor - he is great, or used to be. Only go to Ravinia Associates if you want to be treated like you are at a deli counter, fast service indeed, but... - "Next..!"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 25th, 2012
dont like the new north shore management style.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to talk to my doctor or his nurse, i do not like being passed on to two or three people to get a response. This not being able to leave a voice mail for the doctor or nurse is for the birds!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart and caring. Interested in his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
the best doctor my husband and i have ever had
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my husband and i have moved to florida after being with dr. ken breger for 20 years. we always appreciated him and his skill and kindness but now that we have moved to florida we realize just how extraordinary he is. these doctors can't even come close to his competence, understanding, and follow-through.. thank you ken for 20 wonderfu years of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. He was so full of himself at my visit I was completely turned off by his obnoxius bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Breger has been my doctor for many years. He's smart, kind, and always on time. Terrific.

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Breger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Highland Park, IL.