Dr. Kenneth Brightfield MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Brightfield is, in my opinion, an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Best bed side manner
Dr. Brightfield has been my doctor for just a couple of years. He is one of the kindest doctors I've ever encountered. And he listens to you. Truly listens. So rare nowadays. He found a major problem during a routine physical. I ended up having surgery and things are fine but it was his careful examination of everything that led him to find my problem. He's really wonderful. If you need a new doctor give him a try. You will be so relieved you did!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
Great Doctor TERRIBLE Support Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It saddens me to have to even write this, but enough is enough. Dr. Brightfield is great, I would recommend him to anyone. However, his support staff is absolutely horrible. If you call his office for any reason, even to schedule an appointment, be ready to wait at least 10 to 15 minutes and don't be surprised if it takes 30-45 minutes before you speak to someone. Triple check anything the support staff has any involvement in, because 99% of the time its wrong. Need a prescription refill? Call the support staff and they will either issue you a wrong prescription or no prescription at all. Every single time I have refilled a prescription something has gone wrong, whether its the wrong medication, the prescription itself isn't complete or flawed and the pharmacy won't accept it, or the prescription is just never received. This is just the tip of the iceberg and I haven't been going to Dr. Brightfield for very long. I think Dr. Brightfield is great, but the support staff is quickly driving me to go to another doctor. The question isn't if I will leave Dr. Brightfield because of his HORRIBLE support staff, the question is when and I don't see myself putting up with it much longer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
Disappointed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brightfield was my internist for almost 20 years. During that time I saw him maybe 10 times for minor issues and physicals. He seemed like a fine guy - thorough, careful, compassionate. Always personally returned phone calls. When major health problems hit though, he just wasn't there for me. Frankly, he was no help at all, so I ended up changing doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Best Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brightfield is the BEST doctor I have ever had. I have been seeing him for over 20 years and would (and have) recommend him to anyone. Thorough, kind, effecient and his follow up is exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Brightfield's for 15 years. I am a 44 year old man. Dr. B recently diagnosed me with a rare disorder as a result of a high calcium reading on a routine blood test. He was patient and reassuring through the process. I am greatful that I am his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner. Goes out of his way to see patients on an emergency basis Calls first thing next morning with test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Thorough and reliable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brightfield has been my internist for 18 years. He is an amazing doctor--one who calls when he says he will, spends extra time getting to the bottom of problems, is caring and kind. Always, always, always calls with results of tests--and continues to followup on chronic conditions. I have sent many friends and family members to him and all have raved about his care. I highly recommend Dr. Brightfield.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
First-Rate Physician and Wonderful Human Being
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The kindest and most caring physician I've ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful,caring, takes time with patients.my mom has been withhim ofr years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say I live 45 min. away from Chesterfield but I still continue to see Dr. Brightfield because he doesn't make you feel rushed, he asks a lot of questions, and LISTENS to what you have to say. My insurance also ran out for a few months and I was very sick so he saw me for a discounted price. He is the best doctor in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Brightfield, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

W R Sylvanovich

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Rahul Dhillon

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Richard Divalerio

be the first to rate this Doctor