Dr. Kenneth Broadbent MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust Dr. B more than any other physician I've come in contact with. He always involves the advice of his colleagues and specialists to ensure a correct diagnosis. He is very straight forward and extremely intuitive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was very obvious he did not care about my questions or concerns, had the worst bedside manner I've ever experienced with a medical professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Best Pediatrician in the state
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is super knowledgable and has had great training at universities like Duke and the U of U. He has a great staff and his nurses always put smiles on my kids faces. He is very funny and great with kids so from my experiences with several doctors he is by far the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
As a first time mom, I found that he seemed annoyed with my questions and very condescending. Bad bedside manner. I wouldn't recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
I would not say beware
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The reason he probably encouraged you to go to his office for the circumcision was that it is NOT a needed surgical procedure. He probably wanted to make sure your son had enough pain relief and was comfortable. My doctors have never supported circumcision. so, I am assuming he was merely thinking of your son and the unnecessary surgery you wanted him to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2011
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr b spends as much time with parents ashy need, he never hurries an appt. He never acts a question is dumb, instead always answers with professionalism and honesty. I am very glad h is our doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Uncaring, rushed, bad bedside manner. Stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Beware!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my son has little Gray dots on the skin ,He said we need to go to the lab and do tests. He called some one there and double checked that.(I wonder why he cant conclude of his own knowledge).We went to another doctor he said in the first look this is normal.And for the circumcision for my son he hesitated to do it in the hospital and asked me to do in his office.When we go to his office he did not give any instruction and said i can not do it now because i gave my son milk.And asked me to wait for more time to get breast feeding well established.He is totally misguiding us. Not able to do good diagnosis on his own.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Broadbent, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Cynthia Owens

27 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy La Pine

28 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Ormsby

28 years experience

4.9 of 5