inactive

Dr. Kenneth Bull MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Albuquerque, NM

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I miss Dr. Bull very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bull saved my life. he is a wonderful doctor and i highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Best Dr I have seen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For years I struggled to find out what was wrong with me. I went to many Dr's, with less experience than Dr Bull and each Dr would diagnose with me something different, ultimately leading to multiple prescriptions, which did not help my condition. Dr Bull took the time to get to know me and for the first time in 4 years, I feel 100% better without multiple medications. He is a sincere man and truly cares about my well being. I would recommend Dr Bull to family and friends. His many years of experience in his field has made him an excellent Dr I am thankful I found him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
---
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
overly medicated never took the time to ask probing questions. never informed the client on how the medication helped or the side effects of the medications
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
It's about time
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's about time they did something about Dr. Bull's prescription habits. My son was diagnosed as bi-polar, and at one point was on seven medications, all prescribed by Dr. Bull. My son finally said enough is enough, and went off his meds. We found another Dr. who prescribed only one script, and my son's progress improved tremendously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Awful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I finally got off the medicine when he was suspended, my life is back now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
I hope he lost his license
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2010
Excellent doc
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office and staff are wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Drug pusher - not interested in the patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2009
Terrible
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wrote the wrong script for me, was confused about who I even was when I saw him again, unprofessional, incompetent.... Have heard stories about him from other doctors - none are good - they mostly deal with cleaning up a mess that he created.

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2009
A Great Dr. if you want to die
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bull treated my fiancee for a number of months; he had her on so many medications I (who was helping manage her meds) couldn't keep track of them all, or all the constant changes. She had several suicide attempts while in his "care," the last of which was successful this May. Dr. Bull is, in my opinion, not a Doctor, and should not be trusted with ANYONE's psychiatric care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2009
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been suffering from Post Traumatic Stress Disorder and was being treated in Nevada before moving to Albuquerque. Dr. Bull met with me for less than 20 minutes, never contacted my physician in Nevada, and just started prescibing drugs most of which I had already tried. I was then turned over to a counseler. Dr. Bull is an arrogant,uncaring, pill pushing, drug reps. dream come true!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Bull, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.