Dr. Kenneth Carnes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Carnes is a very special doctor and caring person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
I love DR. Carnes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Carnes came into my life at Wake Medical Center and turned my life around. He is a great doctor and wonderful person. I give him the highest rating !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Stay away,don't waste your time with him
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not say Dr because if he was a REAL DOCTOR, Why is he NOT returning my calls? He also has a habit of having his nurse call and cancel my appointments, this has happen several times with me already. P.S. I know Dr's charge for patients who cancel. There should be a Law where the patient should CHARGE the DR for canceling! Stay FAR FAR AWAY from him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Dr. Carnes and Staff are the Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carnes and his staff are top-notch. He is knowledgeable, caring and intuitive to the patient's needs. His staff are incredible and keep us laughing during this challenging time. We can't thank them enough for they have done for my husband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
A very good first impression
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2013
Great diagnostician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had been seeing several physicians different specialties for diagnosis of a problem over the past month. Dr. Carnes had clearly reviewed the chart before our arrival, asked excellent questions, performed efficient in treatment room, testing and exam. Summarized with us both in clear helpful manner, heard our concerns and was reassuring and most helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Left a message
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carnes is not patient focused. He has closed his pediatric clinic and their PT clinic as they were not making money as . I left Dr. Carnes a message and he never returned my phone call, not what I would expect or accept from a doctor who is supposedly treating me for a head injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2010
Terrible doctor...he's a robot
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kenneth Carnes, is an incompetant doctor. He had a receptionist call me to "finally" after weeks of waiting to give me my results. Carnes, didn't even bother to have me come in for a follow up visit. So, since my results are "normal" even though, I continue to have seizures, he didnt tell me if I stillneed to continue the meds he prescribed me? Or where I go from here? Something is wrong for me to continue to have seizures. So dont tell me all is ok. I have heard from many ppl who have epilepsy/seizures these Eegs may show normal but its not accurate. This guy is cold, awful bedside manners, dry, almost like a robot, in a rush and doesnt allow youto ask questions and doesnt give direct answers. I'm going to a second opinion, to doctor that knows what their doing. Not just one that knows how to order many test and put ubon a med thats habit forming and take money from hard working folks. SHAME ON YOU CARNES!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
Top Neurologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carnes is the best Neurologist I have had the pleasure of working with. I had seen numerous other Neurologist attempting to diagnose my health issue. I thought I was dying until finally meeting Dr. Carnes. He took the time to explain all my surgical options, and continues to help me after numerous surgeries. Dr. Carnes has great compassion for his patients. I hope any patient that is frusrated or feels like a number instead of a patient is blessed like I have been in finding Dr. Carnes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carnes is a caring, competent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kenneth Carnes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Rathke

21 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Bertics

35 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rhonda Gabr

19 years experience

4.6 of 5