ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kenneth Carnes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Carnes?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kenneth Carnes?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Doctor Carnes is a very special doctor and caring person.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

I love DR. Carnes

Dr Carnes came into my life at Wake Medical Center and turned my life around. He is a great doctor and wonderful person. I give him the highest rating !!!!!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Stay away,don't waste your time with him

I do not say Dr because if he was a REAL DOCTOR, Why is he NOT returning my calls? He also has a habit of having his nurse call and cancel my appointments, this has happen several times with me already. P.S. I know Dr's charge for patients who cancel. There should be a Law where the patient should CHARGE the DR for canceling! Stay FAR FAR AWAY from him!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

Dr. Carnes and Staff are the Best

Dr. Carnes and his staff are top-notch. He is knowledgeable, caring and intuitive to the patient's needs. His staff are incredible and keep us laughing during this challenging time. We can't thank them enough for they have done for my husband.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

A very good first impression

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

Great diagnostician

We had been seeing several physicians different specialties for diagnosis of a problem over the past month. Dr. Carnes had clearly reviewed the chart before our arrival, asked excellent questions, performed efficient in treatment room, testing and exam. Summarized with us both in clear helpful manner, heard our concerns and was reassuring and most helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

Left a message

Dr. Carnes is not patient focused. He has closed his pediatric clinic and their PT clinic as they were not making money as . I left Dr. Carnes a message and he never returned my phone call, not what I would expect or accept from a doctor who is supposedly treating me for a head injury.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2010

Terrible doctor...he's a robot

Dr. Kenneth Carnes, is an incompetant doctor. He had a receptionist call me to "finally" after weeks of waiting to give me my results. Carnes, didn't even bother to have me come in for a follow up visit. So, since my results are "normal" even though, I continue to have seizures, he didnt tell me if I stillneed to continue the meds he prescribed me? Or where I go from here? Something is wrong for me to continue to have seizures. So dont tell me all is ok. I have heard from many ppl who have epilepsy/seizures these Eegs may show normal but its not accurate. This guy is cold, awful bedside manners, dry, almost like a robot, in a rush and doesnt allow youto ask questions and doesnt give direct answers. I'm going to a second opinion, to doctor that knows what their doing. Not just one that knows how to order many test and put ubon a med thats habit forming and take money from hard working folks. SHAME ON YOU CARNES!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2010

Top Neurologist

Dr. Carnes is the best Neurologist I have had the pleasure of working with. I had seen numerous other Neurologist attempting to diagnose my health issue. I thought I was dying until finally meeting Dr. Carnes. He took the time to explain all my surgical options, and continues to help me after numerous surgeries. Dr. Carnes has great compassion for his patients. I hope any patient that is frusrated or feels like a number instead of a patient is blessed like I have been in finding Dr. Carnes.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2009

Dr. Carnes is a caring, competent physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kenneth Carnes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. John Scagnelli

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Raleigh, NC 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (30)
    11
  • Dr. Patricia Naslund

    Dr. Patricia Naslund

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Raleigh, NC 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (28)
    23
  • Dr. Kevin Rathke

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Raleigh, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21